Blog Profile / Lip-Sticking


URL :http://www.lipsticking.com
Filed Under:Marketing / Online Marketing
Posts on Regator:866
Posts / Week:1.7
Archived Since:June 8, 2008

Blog Post Archive

Time for Books | Return of the Vinetropes: Owletta

Yes, I received a free copy of this book in hopes I would like it and review it. I neither like nor review every free book I receive. In Part III of this series, we learn a bit more about the book Return of the Vinetropes, by Sherry L. Ross....

Time for Books | Return of the Vinetropes - Lucinda

Yes, I received a free copy of this book in hopes I would like it and review it. I neither like nor review every free book I receive. This is the second video book review in the series Return of the Vinetropes. What's a Vinetrope, you're asking? It's not a...

Life in Review - Who Am I?

Goals and New Year's resolutions are making their rounds of the web, this month. I'm not a big fan. Even writing goals down is not my idea of how to get things done. I write down tasks. Every day I have tasks. I put them down on paper and feel...

Launching | Time for Books

It's a New Year. It's 2018. Back in 1999, did you try to imagine what life would be like in 2018? It was so far away, no one was really thinking that far ahead. We were having enough trouble keeping...

The Cross Country Move: I Will Survive!

This isn't our first rodeo. Tom Collins, the hubby as he will often be referred to, and I made the cross country trip from New York to Colorado in November of 2008, just as we were establishing BlogPaws, the popular...

I Remember Sixteen

In the dark of my room, after all the lights have been turned off and I am drifting off to sleep, I often think of times gone by. I remember myself as a young girl, sixteen years old, who could...

There but for fortune...

There but for fortune, go you or I. So the story goes. But, really, what is fortune? Is it the choices we make? Is it the choices foisted upon us by life and family and friends? Is it the way...

Book Review: Sun Warrior

I just finished reading the second in a series of novels by P.C. Cast. The first novel, Moon Chosen, was consumed months ago, well ahead of the second book. I waited eagerly, month after month, for Sun Warrior to come...

I Do Not Sleep at Night

I do not sleep at night. I toss. I turn. Sometimes, I dream and feel as if I am still in the dream when I awake. Sleep was elusive to me, when I was much younger. During those formative years...

I have lived a thousand lives

The life I am living now is a muted mural painted on a large wall, somewhere in the Universe. I have lived a thousand lives and will live a thousand more, no doubt. It isn't that I believe in reincarnation,...

The Rearrangement of My Life: Version 3.0

The rearrangement of my life version 3.0 could actually be version 4.0 or 5.0. Truth is, I have lost track. If you're an adult, especially a female adult, over the age of 30, let's say, and no offense to any...

Movie review: Wind River

Wind River the movie We - those of us who are not native to this land - don't think about Native Americans, very much. We don't remember that this country was home to Native Americans before they were Native Americans....

I was a Playboy Bunny

(image credit: By Toglenn - This photograph was taken by Glenn Francis (User:Toglenn) and released under the license(s) stated below. You are free to use it as long as you credit me and follow the terms of the license.Attribution :....

I Wrap the Day in Shadows

The day comes wrapped in shadow. There is a hint of last night's dream, and sometimes of a nightmare, lurking beneath the thin veneer of the surface. On days like this, I peel the wrapping away slowly, carefully. I clench...

Dear Hillary and Fans... Not Interested

Dear Fans of Hillary, Not Interested. Dear Hillary, and Fans, I'm not interested. In your complaints about why you lost the election. In your book. In what happened that caused you to not be our 1st woman president. This will likelyShow More Summary

My Mother was a Truck Driver

Margaret May Westover My Mom My mother passed to what most people call heaven, several weeks ago. I have truly lost track of the time and I will admit openly here that I am still in shock. I live in Colorado, my mom was in an assisted living home in NY. Show More Summary

"I Have Today" An Interview with Diane Forster

I have Today with Diane Forster It's been close to a year since I met Diane Forster at a woman's business conference. She was one of the most dynamic people there. During one session, the hostess of the conference called on Diane to tell the room a bit about herself. Show More Summary

The Work in Progress Called YOU

DianaR Diana Robinson tells people, "We are all a work in progress." It's almost a cliche, but one that sticks around and gets repeated on a regular basis. The reality of this one sentence is often lost on so many of us, because of its implications. Show More Summary

I Lived Another Life

In my other life Once upon a time, I lived another life. I threw the sheets off in the morning, slipped my legs over the side of the bed, and watch a rose-gold sun rise above the horizon, out my window. The day beckoned. I felt the warm air as a tickle on my skin. Show More Summary

Dear Mom

Dear Mom - I wish I'd known you then Dear Mom, Remember that day – the day so long ago it’s hard to remember anything? Remember how I got lost coming home from school? I was in kindergarten and I tended to wander. Always looking at the houses and the gardens in people’s well-kept lawns. Show More Summary

Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC