All Blogs / Entertainment / Film / Film Reviews / New


Thumbnails 3/26/15

1. "Ya dig? Abel Ferrara on 'Ms. 45' and '70s New York": A great 2013 interview conducted by our Simon Abrams for The Village Voice. Related: Abrams' new interview with Ferrara at The Dissolve, where the director explains why he is "angry...Show More Summary

Hollywood, Stop Trying to Make These 5 Actors a Thing

2 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

I just realized that Jai Courtney was Varro in Starz's Spartacus, and now I feel bad.

Home Entertainment Consumer Guide: March 26, 2014

With no major gift-giving holiday upcoming (other than for those lucky enough to get more than candy from the Easter Bunny), the Blu-ray/DVD market has been a little dry lately, but that doesn't stop us at the HECG from bringing you the latest titles of interest, complete with links to buy them and details on their special features. Show More Summary

Thumbnails 3/26/15

1. "Ya dig? Abel Ferrara on 'Ms. 45' and '70s New York": A great interview conducted by our Simon Abrams for The Village Voice. “You've also previously said that the way people see movies now is so drastically different from the way you're accustomed to, but you don't seem that threatened by that difference. Show More Summary

Top Gear's James May on Jeremy Clarkson's Firing: 'Apparently, They've Shot Him'

2 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

The 'Top Gear' co-host may also be leaving the internationally popular show.

While We're Young

While We’re Young is one of Noah Baumbach’s more accessible films, with solid performances all around. Click To Continue Reading

Director Sam Taylor-Johnson Politely Tells 'Fifty Shades of Grey' To Take This Job and Shove It

2 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

Good luck to Dakota Johnson and Jamie Dornan weaseling their ways out of the franchise, too.

'The Nightly Show': Sexual Assault Isn't Satire

2 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

Sorry "Ironic." You've been replaced as the most misused word.

Home

While watching “Home,” a comical animated spin on alien-attack thrillers with the usual tacked-on touchy-feely messages, I began to get bored as did the families seated around me. Rare is the child-filled theater that falls silent during...Show More Summary

Game of Thrones' Maisie Williams Previews the First Clip of Arya at House of Black and White

2 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

"I haven't had a new costume since episode 3, season 1, and this is season 5...and they said you're getting 2 new outfits!"

Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC