All Blogs / Entertainment / Film / Film Reviews / Popular


Childhood Playthings Become Murderous Terrors In These Poster Mock Ups

3 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

You can't tell me regular Teddy Ruxpin didn't chill you to the core.

“The Breakfast Club”, 30 Years Later: A Conversation Across Generations

Editor's Note: The following is a piece by Amanda Ann Klein, an associate professor of film studies at East Carolina University and the author of "American Film Cycles: Reframing Genres, Screening Social Problems, & Defining Subcultures...Show More Summary

Who Should Write and Direct the '50 Shades' Sequels?

3 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

Any of these directors could make these movies truly perfect.

Lena Headey Opens Up About Her Depression & Jeremy Renner's Divorce Took a Turn For the Horrible

3 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

Plus Betty White reveals her one regret in life and Miley Cyrus wears something we're actually into (sort of).

Thumbnails 3/26/15

1. "Ya dig? Abel Ferrara on 'Ms. 45' and '70s New York": A great 2013 interview conducted by our Simon Abrams for The Village Voice. Related: Abrams' new interview with Ferrara at The Dissolve, where the director explains why he is "angry...Show More Summary

Hollywood, Stop Trying to Make These 5 Actors a Thing

3 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

I just realized that Jai Courtney was Varro in Starz's Spartacus, and now I feel bad.

Home Entertainment Consumer Guide: March 26, 2014

With no major gift-giving holiday upcoming (other than for those lucky enough to get more than candy from the Easter Bunny), the Blu-ray/DVD market has been a little dry lately, but that doesn't stop us at the HECG from bringing you the latest titles of interest, complete with links to buy them and details on their special features. Show More Summary

Thumbnails 3/26/15

1. "Ya dig? Abel Ferrara on 'Ms. 45' and '70s New York": A great interview conducted by our Simon Abrams for The Village Voice. “You've also previously said that the way people see movies now is so drastically different from the way you're accustomed to, but you don't seem that threatened by that difference. Show More Summary

Top Gear's James May on Jeremy Clarkson's Firing: 'Apparently, They've Shot Him'

3 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

The 'Top Gear' co-host may also be leaving the internationally popular show.

While We're Young

While We’re Young is one of Noah Baumbach’s more accessible films, with solid performances all around. Click To Continue Reading

Director Sam Taylor-Johnson Politely Tells 'Fifty Shades of Grey' To Take This Job and Shove It

3 days agoFilm / Film Reviews : Pajiba

Good luck to Dakota Johnson and Jamie Dornan weaseling their ways out of the franchise, too.

Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC