All Blogs / Entertainment / Music / Rock & Pop / Popular

Watch Migos and the Roots Perform “Bad and Boujee” With Office Supplies on “Fallon”

Migos were the musical guests on last night’s episode of “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.” They performed their Culture single “T-Shirt” in fur coats during a mock-blizzard, as well as using office supplies to recreate “Bad and Boujee” with the Roots and Fallon. Show More Summary

Stream Kendrick Lamar, Mike WiLL Made-It, Rae Sremmurd, Gucci Mane’s New Song “Perfect Pint”

Mike WiLL Made-It’s new album Ransom 2 just dropped, and it’s a star-studded affair. One track, “Perfect Pint,” features verses from Kendrick Lamar, Rae Sremmurd, and Gucci Mane; stream that below. Elsewhere on the release is the previously...Show More Summary

David Lynch and “Twin Peaks” Stars Reunite in New Photos and Video

As the return of “Twin Peaks” nears (Sunday, May 21 at 9 p.m. Eastern on Showtime), the show’s stars, as well as creator David Lynch, spoke with Entertainment Weekly for a new cover story. In addition, they sat down for video interviews and a photoshoot, providing the first glimpse of the reunited cast. Show More Summary

Kendrick Lamar Sparks New Album Speculation With Mysterious Instagram Post

Kendrick Lamar has posted a “IV” graphic on Instagram and deleted his previous posts, sparking speculation that his fourth album, the followup to To Pimp a Butterfly, is on the horizon. See the post below. Earlier this month, Kendrick...Show More Summary

Run the Jewels’ New “Legend Has It” Video Mixes Comedy and Politics: Watch

Run the Jewels have shared a new video for RTJ3’s “Legend Has It.” Directed by Brian Beletic (who also helmed El-P's "Deep Space 9mm" video) from a concept by Beletic and El-P, it stars El and Killer Mike in an absurd, surreal police lineup. Show More Summary

The Flaming Lips Announce New Album Onboard the International Space Station Concert for Peace

The Flaming Lips have announced a new “live(ish)” album. It’s called Onboard the International Space Station Concert for Peace, and it is out for this year’s Record Store Day on April 22 (via Warner Bros.). The set is pressed on orange vinyl and limited to 2,700 copies. Show More Summary

Teengirl Fantasy streams new album 8AM in full, shares track-by-track breakdown

Today marks the release of Teengirl Fantasy’s new album, 8AM. The 12-track record sees the duo of Logan Takahashi and Nick Weiss exploring that dreamy, delirious headspace when your body is exhausted but you want to keep the night going, articulating something deep and spacious and emotionally enriching. Show More Summary

French Vanilla released debut LP and "Carrie" video (listen/watch)

14 minutes agoMusic / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

Skronky Los Angeles band French Vanilla released their self-titled debut album today. If you like your music danceable with healthy doses of angst and angles... Continue reading…

Sam Outlaw releasing 'Tenderheart,' touring (stream a track)

15 minutes agoMusic / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

We highlighted country singer Sam Outlaw last year, ahead of his set at the Stagecoach Festival. This year he'll release a new album, Tenderheart... Continue reading…

The New Pornographers share title track from new LP 'Whiteout Conditions'

37 minutes agoMusic / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

Plus: Carl Newman explains the lack of Dan Bejar on the new album and tour. Continue reading…

tix on sale for Miguel's big outdoor Northside Fest show

38 minutes agoMusic / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

Miguel headlines one of the big Northside Festival shows in McCarren Park this June. Continue reading…

8 Albums Out Today You Should Listen to Now: Mount Eerie, Mike WiLL Made-It, the Jesus and Mary Chain, More

39 minutes agoMusic / Rock & Pop : Pitchfork: News

With so much good music being released all the time, it can be hard to determine what to listen to first. Every week, Pitchfork offers a run-down of significant new releases available on streaming services. This week’s batch includes...Show More Summary

Gorillaz announce new album Humanz, cartoons and people both go bananaz.

51 minutes agoMusic / Rock & Pop : Tiny Mix Tapes

Okay, Sweet. So…HERE’s what I found on the internet about this: Gorillas are ground-dwelling, predominantly herbivorous apes that inhabit the forests of central Africa. The eponymous genus Gorilla is divided into two species: the eastern gorillas and the western gorillas (both critically endangered), and either four or five subspecies. Show More Summary

tix on sale for Dirty Projectors, Kamasi Washington & Jay Som in McCarren Park

55 minutes agoMusic / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

It's one of two Dirty Projectors shows announced for 2017. Continue reading…

RSVP open for the FREE Thursday, PUP, Hotelier, Jeff Rosenstock show

56 minutes agoMusic / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

It's one of the big outdoor shows at McCarren Park happening during Brooklyn's Northside Festival. Continue reading…

Land of Talk share "This Time" from first new LP in seven years

Led by a wonderfully warbly guitar, this is a great example of the kind of exapansive, warm, melodic rock singer/songwriter Elizabeth Powell makes, and should should make you even more excited to hear the rest of the new album. Continue reading…

WIN TIX: Alex Lahey at Rough Trade & Mercury Lounge

Australia's Alex Lahey plays BV-presented NYC shows on Friday & Saturday night. We have some free tickets. Continue reading…

? Listen: Arca - “Saunter”

Two more weeks and Arca’s self-titled album is out. We’ve heard plenty of tracks already, and the latest preview, “Saunter,” give further shape to something we expect to be special. The track is the b-side to a limited “Reverie” 12-inch, which starts shipping the same day (April 7) as Arca. Only 220 copies will be made. Pre-order it via XL Recordings here and listen below.

Premiere: No Kill - “Tremolo” - “Tremolo”

C MON: THIS IS FOR FRIDAY. I CAN HELP PUB. Oh great! And here I was, totally planning (honest!) to move to Brooklyn and start a two-piece, guitar-centric, pop/noise band called No Kill! But goddamn. Guess I’d better just CANCEL THATShow More Summary

J. Cole Announces New HBO Documentary 4 Your Eyez Only

In 2016, HBO aired a documentary about J. Cole and the tour behind his record 2014 Forest Hills Drive. Today, HBO has announced a new documentary, J. Cole: 4 Your Eyez Only, A Dreamville Film, as Entertainment Weekly reports. The one-hour film premieres on Saturday, April 15 at 10 p.m. Show More Summary

Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC