Post Profile

Adrian Gonzalez: 5 Reasons He Could Win a Triple Crown with the Boston Red Sox

Major League Baseball hasn't had an offensive Triple Crown winner since 1967. As the drought nears the half-century mark, it's worth wondering if and when it will ever be captured again. From the start of the modern game in the early 1900s until Carl Yastrzemski took home the honor in '67, there was at least one winner in every decade except the 1910s. The Triple Crown was awarded 13 times to 11 different players from 1901-1967, and the list is a virtual Who's Who of baseball greats.
read more

See more about: Triple Crown

Related Posts

Boston Red Sox: Is Adrian Gonzalez a Legit Candidate for the Triple Crown?

Baseball / MLB : Bleacher Report - MLB

Boston Red Sox Executive Vice President and General Manager Theo Epstein knew what he was getting in to this past offseason when he acquired Adrian Gonzalez from the San Diego Padres. The acquisition was made in exchange for outfiel...

Miguel Cabrera Captures First Triple Crown Since 1967

Baseball / MLB : Bleacher Report - MLB

Detroit Tigers third baseman Miguel Cabrera has become the first Triple Crown winner Major League Baseball has seen since 1967. The All-Star led the league in average, home runs and RBI to become the 16th member of this hallowed clu...

Boston Red Sox: Adrian Gonzalez “Guarantee” Rings Hollow

Baseball / MLB : Bleacher Report - MLB

Way back at the beginning of April, some foolish writers were suggesting Adrian Gonzalez might win the AL Triple Crown in 2012. Now, all Red Sox fans are hoping for is that Gonzalez reaches double digit home runs. Power-wise, it has...

Adrian Gonzalez: 5 Reasons Boston's Slugger Will Win the Triple Crown in 2012

Baseball / MLB : Bleacher Report - MLB

The last man to win baseball’s Triple Crown did it in a Red Sox Uniform. This year, it will happen again. When Carl Yastrzemski won the AL Triple Crown in 1967, he did it with a.326 batting average, 44 home runs and 121 RBI. These n...

Boston Red Sox: Adrian Gonzalez Will Win Triple Crown with Red Sox

Baseball / MLB : Bleacher Report - MLB

Adrian Gonzalez will be the first MLB player to win the triple crown in baseball since Carl Yastrzemski in 1967 with his time in Boston. No one has a better chance than Gonzalez since he is on a great Boston Red Sox team. The player...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC