Post Profile






Mark Wahlberg Negotiating to Join the Hallowed Halls of Actors Who Have Starred in John Grisham Thrillers

The list of top name actors who have made their bones starring in adaptations of John Grisham thrillers is long and mighty. Tom Cruise, Julia Roberts, Susan Sarandon, Matt Damon, even Sir Matthew MaConaughey; they’ve all seen gigantic career bumps after playing a lawyer or something like it in a work that started off as a taut, thrilling book Grisham wrote about lawyers doing lawyery things.
read more

share
See more about: John Grisham

Related Posts


Wahlberg to Star in and Produce Grisham's The Partner

Film / New Releases : Coming Soon

Mark Wahlberg is in talks to star in and produce New Regency's adaptation of John Grisham's The Partner, reports Variety. Wahlberg would produce with Stephen Levinson. Grisham's 1997 novel centers on a disillusioned lawyer who steal...

Josh Lucas Assumes the Tom Cruise Role in NBC's The Firm

Entertainment / Film : Movieline

Good news for fans of The Firm, NBC midseason dramas and Josh Lucas: The Sweet Home Alabama star is finalizing negotiations to play the lead in the 2011 series based on Paramount's adaptation of the John Grisham thriller. Lucas will...

Mark Wahlberg Will Produce and Star in John Grisham's 'The Partner'

Entertainment / Film : First Showing

The actor just gained a couple of impressive co-stars with Denzel Washington and Paula Patton joining him in the adaptation of 2 Guns, and now Mark Wahlberg has lined up yet another project for his future slate. Variety has word tha...

Zac Efron Will Star in the Next John Grisham Adaptation

Entertainment : BuzzSugar

Zac Efron is set to star in and produce the next big-screen adaptation of a John Grisham novel, Emily Blunt and Amy Adams are both leading their own thrillers, and a famous rapper is joining Melissa McCarthy's next comedy. Get a loa...

Zac Efron to Star in and Produce John Grisham’s ‘The Associate’

Entertainment / Film : SlashFilm

Tom Cruise, Denzel Washington, Matthew McConaughey and Matt Damon have all played leading roles in adaptations of John Grisham novels. Now a new name will be added to the list: Zac Efron. The Neighbors and High School Musical star w...

Comments



Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC