Post Profile






Today’s Lady News: Arizona Bans Abortions After 20 Weeks

Arizona’s Governor Jan Brewer signed a law yesterday which bans abortions after 20 weeks (rare to begin with), except in cases which risk of death or serious injury. The law also mandates an ultrasound 24 hours prior to having an abortion and requires state officials to create a website which shows fetal growth at various [...]
read more

share
See more about: Jan Brewer

Related Posts


Arizona Gov to Sign Pro-Life Bill Banning Telemed Abortions

Issues & Causes / Pro Life : LifeNews.com (4 years ago)

Arizona Governor Jan Brewer will sign into law on Saturday a pro-life bill that would protect women by requiring abortion centers to meet certain health and safety regulations and that will also promote ultrasounds. Brewer’s office ...

Arizona governor signs law banning most late-term abortions

News : Field Notes (3 years ago)

PHOENIX -- Arizona Republican Governor Jan Brewer signed into law on Thursday a controversial bill that bans most abortions after 20 weeks of pregnancy, giving Republicans a win in ongoing national efforts to impose greater restrict...

Arizona Abortion Ban Shot Down By U.S. Supreme Court

News : The Inquisitr - News (last year)

A law passed in Arizona to ban abortions after 20 weeks of pregnancy has been appealed to the U.S. Supreme Court. And the Supreme Court has refused to hear the case. The Arizona abortion ban, signed by Republican Governor Jan Brewer...

Arizona Governor Signs Bill Banning Abortions After 20 Weeks

Issues & Causes / Pro Life : LifeNews.com (3 years ago)

Arizona Gov. Jan Brewer signed a pro-life bill into law today to ban abortions after 20 weeks of pregnancy. House members passed the bill by a 37-22 vote and abortions after that time period would not be allowed except in very rare ...

New Arizona Law Would Ban Most Abortions After 20 Weeks

US Politics / Liberal : Alan Colmes' Liberaland (3 years ago)

Under a law signed by Arizona Governor Jan Brewer abortions are banned after 20 weeks of pregnancy except in cases of medical emergency. The law also requires a woman to have an ultrasound at least 24 hours prior to having an aborti...

Comments



Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC