Discover a new way to find and share stories you'll love… Learn about Reading Desk

Post Profile

Tribeca Fest Names Competition Juries, with Irwin Winkler President

New York, NY – April 16, 2012 – The Tribeca Film Festival (TFF), presented by founding partner American Express, today announced its jurors – a diverse group of 39 individuals, including award-winning filmmakers, writers and producers, acclaimed actors, respected critics and global business leaders. Irwin Winkler has been named President of the Jury. The Jury will be divided among the six competitive Festival categories and will announce the winning films, filmmakers and actors in those categories at the TFF Awards Night ceremony, hosted by Whoopi Goldberg on April 26, which will stream live on TribecaFilm.
read more


Tribeca: ‘Farah Goes Bang’ Helmer Meera Menon Wins First Nora Ephron Prize

Industries / Entertainment Industry : Nikki Finke's Deadline Hollywood Daily (12 months ago)

New York, NY [April 25, 2013] – The 12th annual Tribeca Film Festival (TFF), presented by American Express, today announced the winner of the inaugural Nora Ephron Prize at the annual Women’s Filmmaker Brunch held at Company 3. The ... Read Post

Tribeca Film Festival Jurors Announced

Industries / Entertainment Industry : Nikki Finke's Deadline Hollywood Daily (2 weeks ago)

The judges are set for 13th annual edition of the event founded by Jane Rosenthal, Robert De Niro and Craig Hatkoff. The seven competition juries for the 2014 Tribeca Film Festival include 33 filmmakers, writers, producers, actors, ... Read Post

TFF 2010: Tribeca Film Festival Announces Award Winners

Entertainment : Speakeasy - (4 years ago)

Tonight, the Tribeca Film Festival announced the winners of its ninth annual festival at a ceremony hosted by the W Union Square in New York. In the juried world competitions, the big winners were "When We Leave (Die Fremde)," "Dog ... Read Post

Copyright © 2011 Regator, LLC