Post Profile

Boston Marathon 2012: Kenyan runners Wesley Korir, Sharon Cherop win

On a spring day better suited to sipping lemonade in the shade than running 26.2 miles, Kenyan runners Wesley Korir and Sharon Cherop were the winners of the Boston Marathon. Korir finished in 2 hours, 12 minutes, 40 seconds — the second-slowest Boston Marathon since 1985 and more than five minutes behind Geoffrey Mutai’s winning time last year. On a cool day with a tailwind, Mutai ran the fastest marathon in history a year ago; today, he was forced to drop out around the 18-mile mark because of cramping.
read more

See more about: Boston Marathon Wesley Korir

Related Posts

Boston Marathon champ signs for Chicago

Sports : Globetrotting

Korir, second last year, headlines field for Oct. 7 race The first time Wesley Korir ran the Bank of America Chicago Marathon, in 2008, he was just another runner.

Congratulations to Wesley Korir, 2012 Boston Marathon Men's Winner

Health / Fitness : FitSugar

After an amazing race under the hot sun, Wesley Korir is the Men's Elite Winner in the 2012 Boston Marathon, finishing with a time of 2:12:40. Finishing behind Korir was Levy Matebo with a time of 2:13:06 and Bernard Kipyego with a ...

Kenyans Korir, Cherop win Boston Marathon titles

Industries / Media : The Cutline

Kenya's Wesley Korir and Sharon Cherop captured titles at the 116th Boston Marathon in heat that slowed the pace of world-class racers trying to impress Olympic selectors.

Kenyans Dominate Sweltering Boston Marathon

Sports : Sports from Newser

Kenyans conquered an unusually-hot Boston Marathon, with Wesley Korir winning in 2 hours, 12 minutes, and 40 seconds. Sharon Cherop beat out another Kenyan, Jemima Jelagat Sumgong, in a last-minute sprint; Cherop clocked in at 2 hou...

Kenyans Wesley Korir, Sharon Cherop, Win Hot Boston Marathon [Video]

Sports : The Inquisitr - Sport

Kenyan Wesley Korir won the Boston Marathon today with a 2 hours, 12 minutes, 40 seconds time. Sharon Cherop won the women’s race. ESPN reports that Korir’s race winning time was five minutes slower than the record set by Geoffrey M...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC