Post Profile






The strange worlds of the late Harry Crews, novelist

3 years agoArts / Writing : Time to Write

The writer Harry Crews died recently, leaving a legacy of some of the weirdest fiction (and a memoir) you’ve probably never read. Although he wrote in the tradition of Flannery O’Connor and Hunter S. Thompson he never achieved their level...
read more

share

Related Posts:


Flannery O’Connor Prayer Journal Published

Entertainment / Books : Time: Books (last year)

“A Prayer Journal” (Farrar, Straus and Giroux), by Flannery O’Connor Flannery O’Connor’s “A Prayer Journal” is a moving glimpse of a young writer seeking to balance her art with her faith. In 1946, O’Connor began writing the prayers... Read Post

How Flannery O'Connor Did Money

Society & Culture : The Awl (last year)

"I never believe nothing unless I got the money." — Flannery O'Connor, April 1952 American novelist Flannery O'Connor was real about getting paid. In The Habit of Being, a book of her letters, she writes about theology, literary the... Read Post

Musicians Inspired by Harry Crews

Media / Publishing : GalleyCat (3 years ago)

When novelist Harry Crews passed away, he left behind novels, magazine articles and a musical legacy.  Classics Rock! compiled a list of all the musicians who were inspired by the late writer. Check it out: In 1989, Kim Gordon (of S... Read Post

Comments


Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC