Discover a new way to find and share stories you'll love… Learn about Reading Desk

Post Profile



The strange worlds of the late Harry Crews, novelist

3 years agoArts / Writing : Time to Write

The writer Harry Crews died recently, leaving a legacy of some of the weirdest fiction (and a memoir) you’ve probably never read. Although he wrote in the tradition of Flannery O’Connor and Hunter S. Thompson he never achieved their level...
read more

share

Musicians Inspired by Harry Crews

Media / Publishing : GalleyCat (3 years ago)

When novelist Harry Crews passed away, he left behind novels, magazine articles and a musical legacy.  Classics Rock! compiled a list of all the musicians who were inspired by the late writer. Check it out: In 1989, Kim Gordon (of S... Read Post

‘Harry Potter’ actor David Ryall dies at 79, after 5-decade career

News : The Raw Story (5 hours ago)

English actor David Ryall, best known for his role in the “Harry Potter” film series, died Christmas Day at the age of 79. The news was confirmed by actor and writer Mark Gatiss, as well as Ryall’s daughter, Charlie Ryall. Gatiss, a... Read Post

The ‘F-bomb’ of teaching. (It’s not what you think.)

Industries / Education : The Answer Sheet (6 hours ago)

Ellie Herman took an unorthodox path to the world of education. For two decades she was a writer/producer for television shows including “The Riches,” “Desperate Housewives,” “Chicago Hope” and “Newhart.” She wrote fiction that appe... Read Post


Copyright © 2011 Regator, LLC