Post Profile

Brian Schmidt and Hugh O’Neill elected to the Royal Society

3 years agoAustralia / Canberra : RiotACT

ANU’s acting VC Lawrence Cram has announced that Nobel Laureate Professor Brian Schmidt and Professor Hugh O’Neill, Associate Director of the Research School of Earth Sciences have received the rare honour of election to the Royal Society: Professor Cram said: “Election to the Royal Society is the gold standard in the sciences and a testament [...]
read more

See more about: Brian Schmidt

Related Posts:

The Future of ANU and its role in Canberra

Australia / Canberra : RiotACT (last year)

It’s a big subject and YouTube gives us an hour and seven minutes of Nobel Laureate Brian Schmidt giving it the works: ANU was established in 1946 as a national university. With a mission focussed on research, its role and funding m... Read Post

Weston Creek’s Brian Schmidt wins one quarter of a Nobel Prize for physics

Australia / Canberra : RiotACT (3 years ago)

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has announced that ANU’s Professor Brian Schmidt has taken a share of this year’s Nobel Prize in Physics for “the discovery of the accelerating expansion of the Universe through observations of ... Read Post

Nobel Prize presented to Professor Brian Schmidt

Australia / Canberra : RiotACT (3 years ago)

ANU has announced their Professor Brian Schmidt has received the Nobel Prize for Physics in the official Prize Ceremony in Stockholm on Saturday. He shares the prize with Adam Riess and Saul Perlmutter. “It’s truly an honour I will ... Read Post


Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC