Discover a new way to find and share stories you'll love… Learn about Reading Desk

Post Profile

2012 Tribeca Festival Honors ‘War Witch’, ‘Una Noche’ Actors, Director

[April 26, 2012 – New York, NY] – The 11th annual Tribeca Film Festival, co-founded by Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal and Craig Hatkoff, and presented by founding sponsor American Express, announced the winners of its competition categories tonight at a ceremony hosted at the Conrad New York in New York City. The Festival runs through April 29, 2012. Following are the winners, awards and details on the jury who selected the recipients: World NARRATIVE COMPETITION CATEGORIES: The jurors for the 2012 World Narrative Competition were Patricia Clarkson, Dakota Fanning, Mike Newell, Lisa Schwarzbaum, Jim Sheridan, and Irwin Winkler.
read more


Tribeca Film Festival 2012: What Drives Robert De Niro

Entertainment : Speakeasy - (3 years ago)

Robert De Niro and his longtime producing partner Jane Rosenthal have been working together for more than 20 years at Tribeca Films. Over that time, they have produced more than two dozen movies, ranging from indie fare like the fun... Read Post

Tribeca Film Festival Jurors Announced

Industries / Entertainment Industry : Nikki Finke's Deadline Hollywood Daily (10 months ago)

The judges are set for 13th annual edition of the event founded by Jane Rosenthal, Robert De Niro and Craig Hatkoff. The seven competition juries for the 2014 Tribeca Film Festival include 33 filmmakers, writers, producers, actors, ... Read Post

Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal Preview Tribeca Film Festival (Video)

Entertainment : Speakeasy - (10 months ago)

This year's Tribeca Film Festival kicks off April 16 and runs until April 27, and founders Robert De Niro and Jane Rosenthal sat with Speakeasy to discuss some of the event's highlights. Read Post

Copyright © 2011 Regator, LLC