Post Profile






100 days and counting to NASA's Curiosity Mars rover landing

At 10:31 p.m. PDT on April 27, (1:31 p.m. EDT), NASA's Mars Science Laboratory, carrying the one-ton Curiosity rover, will be within 100 days from its appointment with the Martian surface. At that moment, the mission has about 119 million miles (191 million kilometers) to go and is closing at a speed of 13,000 mph (21,000 kilometers per hour).
read more

share

Related Posts


The Incredible Landing That Started NASA’s Epic 10-Year Mars Mission

Academics / General Science : Wired: Science (last year)

On Jan. 4, 2004, NASA successfully placed the Spirit rover on the Martian surface. Though our focus these days is on Curiosity and its amazing sky-crane whirly-gig landing sequence, Spirit had a momentous and nail-biting landing all...

NASA's Mars' 'Curiosity Mission' Live Today -- Weather & Water Search Update

Academics / General Science : The Daily Galaxy (3 years ago)

NASA will hold a televised news conference at 11:30 a.m. PDT (2:30 p.m. EDT) today Wednesday, Aug. 22, at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Pasadena, Calif., to update on the progress of its Curiosity rover mission focusing on weathe...

NASA Livestreams Update on 'Curiosity's' Progress Today

Academics / General Science : The Daily Galaxy (3 years ago)

NASA will host a media teleconference at 10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT) today, Tuesday, Aug. 14, to provide a status update on the Curiosity rover's mission to Mars' Gale Crater. The Mars Science Laboratory spacecraft delivered Curiosity ...

NASA Will Live Stream Curiosity Mars' Mission Update Wednesday Morning

Academics / General Science : The Daily Galaxy (3 years ago)

NASA will host a media teleconference at 11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT) tomorrow (Wednesday, Sept. 12), to provide a status update on the Curiosity rover's mission to Mars' Gale Crater.The Mars Science Laboratory spacecraft is more than o...

NASA Mars 'Curiosity' Science Update Live-Streamed Thursday AM/PM

Academics / General Science : The Daily Galaxy (3 years ago)

NASA will host a news conference at 11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT) Thursday, Sept. 27, to present science findings from the Curiosity rover's mission to Mars' Gale Crater. The news conference from NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in...

Comments



Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC