Post Profile

Awarding the Useless

The United Nations Foundation and the United Nations Association of the U.S.A. (UNA-USA) will hold its 2012 Global Leadership Awards Dinner in October, but the names of the honorees were just announced. Among them was a curious choice: Dr. Kandeh K. Yumkella, director-general for the U.N. Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO). The announcement stated that he will receive the award for “his work on a variety of global issues, including promoting sustainable energy for all, poverty reduction, climate change, and the advancement of the Millennium Development Goals.
read more


Related Posts

Success Rings at 1st Annual Global Call Center Awards

Technology / Mobile : Mobile Marketing Watch

The ICMI recently hosted the first annual ICMI Global Call Center Awards Dinner and Ceremony to celebrate award honorees and finalists from across the world and recognize leadership, vision, innovation and strategic accomplishments ...

Michelle Obama, Alice Waters Among 2011 James Beard Foundation Leadership Award Recipients

Food & Drink / Cooking : Foodista

The 2011 James Beard Foundation Leadership Award recipients have been announced. The 10 honorees were chosen for their efforts to create a "more healthful, sustainable and safe food world," and will be honored on Oct. 12 at the seco...

Must Be Nice: DJ Premiere And Funkmaster Flex Toasted At Hennessy V.S “GSA Honoree Dinner”

Ethnicity & Race / African American : Bossip

Cheers to them! Global Spin Awards Honoree Dinner For Funk Master Flex And DJ Premier Clap it up for Premo and Flex who were honored this week by Hennessy and the Global Spin Awards! Hennessy VS and The Global Spin

Millennium Awards: Mark Ruffalo honored for green stance (no, not his Hulk role in 'The Avengers')

Entertainment / Pop Culture : Ministry of Gossip

Mark Ruffalo and Ed Begley Jr. were among the honorees at the Global Green USA Millennium Awards in Santa Monica on Sunday. Prior Global Green USA Millennium award winners Kevin Bacon and Kyra Sedgwick were among those out to suppor...

NAMA Announces 2012 Leadership Award Winners

Industries / Agriculture : AgWired

The National Agri-Marketing Association has announced this year’s Leadership Award winners. 2012 Agribusiness Leader of the Year The National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA) has named John Becherer, CEO of the United Soybean Board...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC