Post Profile

NHL Parity: Why It Exists, Why You Should Care, and Why It's Good for Hockey

The Los Angeles Kings, Boston Bruins, Chicago Blackhawks, Pittsburgh Penguins, Detroit Red Wings, Anaheim Ducks, Carolina Hurricanes, Tampa Bay Lightning, and New Jersey Devils. These are the past nine Stanley Cup champions. Notice anything peculiar? We’ ve seen no repeat champs in the National Hockey League since 1998. No dynasties. No two-of-three. No three-of-five. Just good old-fashioned parity.
read more


Related Posts

Tampa Bay Lightning: Sweet Memories of the Stanley Cup

Sports / Hockey : Bleacher Report - NHL (3 years ago)

When the Los Angeles Kings beat the New Jersey Devils on Monday night to win the Stanley Cup, it stirred up memories for me about the 2004 NHL playoffs when the Tampa Bay Lightning won Lord Stanley's Cup. The Stanley Cup run in 2004...

Blackhawks, Bruins Head to 'Original 6' Stanley Cup

Sports : Sports from Newser (2 years ago)

The Chicago Blackhawks have joined the Boston Bruins in the Stanley Cup finals, featuring Original Six NHL franchises for the first time since 1979. Chicago eliminated the defending champion Los Angeles Kings with a 4-3, double-over...

Your NHL Announcing Schedule for 4/10 - 4/14

Sports : Awful Announcing (2 years ago)

Wednesday, April 10 Boston Bruins @ New Jersey Devils (NBCSN 7:30PM) Mike Emrick, Eddie Olczyk, Pierre McGuire Thursday, April 11 Pittsburgh Penguins @ Tampa Bay Lightning (NBCSN 7:30PM) TBA Colorado Avalanche @ Los Angeles Kings (N...

NHL Playoffs 2012: Are Los Angeles Kings Destined to Win Stanley Cup?

Sports / Hockey : Bleacher Report - NHL (3 years ago)

Folks, we may see a No. 8 seed win the Stanley Cup for the first time in NHL history this season. And with the Vancouver Canucks, Pittsburgh Penguins, Detroit Red Wings, Boston Bruins, San Jose Sharks and Chicago Blackhawks all elim...

Building A Stanley Cup Champion In The Salary Cap Era (Infographic)

Sports : Total Pro Sports (3 years ago)

Since the NHL installed a salary cap prior to the 2005-06 season, there have been six different Stanley Cup champions (Carolina Hurricanes, Anaheim Ducks, Detroit Red Wings, Pittsburgh Penguins, Chicago Blackhawks and Boston Bruins)...


Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC