Post Profile






The Sky This Week - Thursday September 29 to Thursday October 6

The New Moon is Saturday October 1. Venus climbs higher in the evening sky. The thin crescent Moon is close to Venus on the 3rd and 4th of October. Mars and Saturn are visible in the early evening and form a long triangle with the red star Antares. The crescent Moon is close to Saturn on the 6th. Mars is in the "lid" of the Teapot of Sagittarius. There is a bright binocular nova in the constellation of Lupus.
read more

share

Related Posts


The Sky This Week - Thursday October 3 to Thursday October 10

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The New Moon is Saturday October 5. Mars and Jupiter are prominent in the early morning. Venus is easily visible in the western evening sky with Saturn below. Mercury rises higher in the evening sky and is close to Saturn on the 7th...

The Sky This Week - Thursday July 28 to Thursday August 4

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The New Moon is Wednesday August 3. Venus and Mercury rise in the early evening sky. The Moon is close to Venus on Thursday August the 4th Jupiter is visible in the early evening. Mars and Saturn are visible all evening long. Saturn...

The Sky This Week - Thursday May 5 to Thursday May 12

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The New Moon is Saturday May 7. Jupiter is visible all evening long. Venus is low above the horizon in the twilight and is close to the crescent Moon on the 6th. Saturn is close to the red star Antares and forms a triangle with Mars...

The Sky This Week - Thursday May 26 to Thursday June 2

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Last Quarter Moon is Sunday May 29. Jupiter is visible all evening long. Mars is visible all night long. Saturn is close to the red star Antares and forms a triangle with Mars. Mercury climbs higher the morning sky. Venus is los...

The Sky This Week - Thursday September 1 to Thursday September 8

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The New Moon is Thursday September 1. Venus, Jupiter and Mercury form a triangle in the twilight and are visited by the crescent Moon on the 3rd. Mars and Saturn are visible all evening long and form a triangle with the red star Ant...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC