Post Profile






Tuesday New Release Day: Modiano; Krasznahorkai; Hua; Franklin; Gleick; Springsteen

Out this week: The Black Notebook by Patrick Modiano; The Last Wolf & Herman by László Krasznahorkai; Deceit and Other Possibilities by Vanessa Hua; Shirley Jackson by Ruth Franklin; Time Travel: A History by James Gleick; and Born to Run by Bruce Springsteen. For more on these and other new titles, go read our Great Second-Half 2016 Book Preview. Support The Millions: Bookmark this […] The post Tuesday New Release Day: Modiano; Krasznahorkai; Hua; Franklin; Gleick; Springsteen appeared first on The Millions.
read more

share

Related Posts


Shirley Jackson Is Finally Getting the Appreciation She Deserves

Technology / Programming : Monkey Bytes

In the latest 'Geek's Guide to the Galaxy' podcast, writer Ruth Franklin discusses her new biography of author Shirley Jackson. The post Shirley Jackson Is Finally Getting the Appreciation She Deserves appeared first on WIRED.

Book Review Podcast: Kate Atkinson’s ‘A God in Ruins’

Entertainment / Books : Paper Cuts

This week, Tom Perrotta discusses "A God in Ruins," and Ruth Franklin talks about Shirley Jackson.

Open Book: More Than Scary

Entertainment / Books : NYTimes: Books

Ruth Franklin, who’s writing a biography of Shirley Jackson, says of her subject: “She continues to fascinate me every day.”

Tuesday New Release Day: Jin; Saizarbitoria; Jackson; Carson; Conroy; Boyle

Entertainment / Books : The Millions

Out this week: The Boat Rocker by Ha Jin; Martutene by Ramón Saizarbitoria; Black Elk by Joe Jackson; Float by Anne Carson; A Lowcountry Heart by Pat Conroy; and The Terranauts by T.C. Boyle. For more on these and other new titles, ...

Nonfiction: The Case for Shirley Jackson

Entertainment / Books : NYTimes: Books

Ruth Franklin’s new biography views Shirley Jackson as a writer in the tradition of Hawthorne, Poe and James.

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC