Post Profile

$300K Gish Prize Goes To Wooster Group’s Elizabeth LeCompte

“LeCompte takes the award for 40 years of Wooster Group work encompassing a string of experimental, boundary-pushing, multimedia shows that include Route 1 & 9, L.S.D. (Just The High Points), Brace Up! and The Emperor Jones. She co-founded the troupe with Spaulding Gray, with Willem Dafoe among its original members; Frances McDormand has performed with […]
read more


Related Posts

Tamra Judge Goes After Vicki Gunvalson Before Reunion Amid Crazed Stalker Attack [EXCLUSIVE]

Television / Reality TV : All About The Tea

The ladies of Orange County are set to sit down for an unforgettable Season 11 reunion today. After an explosive cast trip to Ireland — spirits pushed some of the ladies to their breaking point — leaving the group in disarray like n...

Book review: Experimental Eating

Arts : We Make Money Not Art

Experimental Eating demonstrates how current creative collaborations are pushing the boundaries of how we understand, experience and relate to food and the rituals of dining. The book encompasses unusual and cutting-edge foods, radi...

Turner Prize goes to video artist Elizabeth Price

Arts : Culture Monster

This year's Turner Prize -- one of the highest distinctions in the world of visual art -- has been awarded to Elizabeth Price, a British video artist. The award was presented to Price by actor Jude Law in a ceremony in London.

Folkert de Jong's 'scary and beautiful' costumes for 'CRY, TROJANS!'

Arts : Culture Monster

Dutch artist Folkert de Jong, known for his grotesque, evocative narrative tableaux, tries his hand at costumes and set elements for the Wooster Group's spin on 'Troilus and Cressida' at REDCAT. Elizabeth LeCompte was walking past a...

$300,000 Gish Prize Goes To Playwright Suzan-Lori Parks

Arts : Modern Art Notes

The Dorothy and Lillian Gish Prize goes to “highly accomplished artists … who have pushed the boundaries of their art forms, contributed to social change and paved the way for the next generation.” Among previous winners are Bob Dyl...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC