Post Profile






NASA sees Namtheun dissipating in the Sea of Japan

(NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center) NASA's Aqua satellite passed over the Sea of Japan and saw Tropical Depression Namtheun weakening.
read more

share

Related Posts


NASA's Aqua Satellite sees Tropical Depression Kay sevoid of strength

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

NASA's Aqua satellite saw continually weakening Tropical Depression devoid of thunderstorms when it passed overhead early today, Aug. 23. At 11 a.m. EDT (1500 UTC), the center of Tropical Depression Kay was located near 22.7 degrees...

NASA sees 2 landfalls for Hurricane Newton in Mexico

Academics / Astronomy : EurekAlert: Space

(NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center) NASA's Terra and Aqua satellites caught Hurricane Newton's two landfalls in Mexico.

NASA sees post-Tropical Storm Hermine south of Long Island, last advisory issued

Academics / Astronomy : EurekAlert: Space

(NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center) NOAA's National Hurricane Center issued their final warning on Post-Tropical Cyclone Hermine yesterday, Sept. 6 at 2 p.m. EDT. NASA's Aqua satellite captured an image of the storm at that time and ...

NASA sees Namtheun dissipating in the Sea of Japan

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

NASA's Aqua satellite passed over the Sea of Japan and saw Tropical Depression Namtheun weakening. On Monday, Sept. 5 at 0300 UTC (Sept. 4 at 11 p.m. EDT) Tropical depression Namtheun was dissipating over the Sea of Japan. Infrared ...

NASA sees a much weaker Tropical Storm Lester

Academics / Astronomy : EurekAlert: Space

(NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center) NASA's Aqua satellite provided an infrared view of Tropical Storm Lester that showed a lack of thunderstorm development around its center of circulation.

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC