Post Profile

6 stunning architecture projects receive the 2016 Aga Khan Award

Friendship Centre by Kashef Mahboob Chowdhury Inspired by one of Bangladesh’s oldest urban archaeological sites, the Friendship Centre was designed by URBANA founder and Bangladeshi architect Kashef Mahboob Chowdhury for an NGO that works with the local impoverished population. The naturally ventilated green-roofed buildings are made from local hand-made brick with an ancient monastic aesthetic.
read more


Related Posts

Competition / Project of the Year and the Emilio Ambasz Award for Green Architecture 2013 / Architecture of Israel and the European Union

Construction / Architecture : Death By Architecture

Project of the Year and the Emilio Ambasz Award for Green Architecture, an initiative of AI and the EU, is open to architects, designers, landscape architects, researchers and students. All are invited to submit work designed or wri...

GM Architects announced winner of International Architecture Award 2015

Arts : Artdaily

The prestigious award organized by The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design and The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies chose 65 of the year?s best projects, judged by a panel of the world?s...

9 questions with eco architect William McDonough on the future of agriculture

Lifestyle / Green Living : Inhabitat

We’re excited about urban farming here at Inhabitat, and we’ve been following the work of green architect William McDonough for years, through his groundbreaking Cradle to Cradle manifesto and book, to the inspiring Ford Factory ren...

Shortlist for the 2013 Aga Khan Award for Architecture Announced

Lifestyle / Green Living : Inhabitat

The shortlist of nominees for the 2013 Aga Khan Award for Architecture were just announced in Spain - and the list includes outstanding projects ranging form a school in Afghanistan to a cemetery in Australia.  Every three years the...

Recipients for the Aga Khan Award for Architecture Named for 2013

Lifestyle / Green Living : Inhabitat

In Lisbon on Friday, five recipients were named for the Aga Khan Award for Architecture. Established back in 1977, the prize divides $1 million amongst the architects. Given every three years, the Award focuses on the revitalization...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC