Post Profile

Key Changes Coming for Hall of Fame Process

IBMA is making some changes in the selection process of Hall of Fame inductees, one public and one done quietly behind the scenes. Starting next year, three members of the Hall of Fame will be added each year, up from two. That will help clear […] The post Key Changes Coming for Hall of Fame Process appeared first on Bluegrass Today.
read more


Related Posts

Announcing the First App Hall of Fame Inductees

Mobile / Mobile Apps : 148Apps

The App Hall of Fame is a brand new, independent initiative launched by 148Apps and including selection committee members from over 40 web and print publications. We are proud to announce our first inductees! [ Announcing the First ...

Hall of Fame will announce changes to selection process

American Football / NFL : ProFootballTalk

The Pro Football Hall of Fame currently has a 46-member selection committee made up of a media member representing each team, a member chosen by the Pro Football Writers of America and 13 at-large delegates. That may not be the case...

2013 Country Music Hall of Fame Inductees: Kenny Rogers, Bobby Bare & "Cowboy" Jack Clement

Music / Country : Rough Stock

Country music's Iconic Hall of Fame grew from 118 to 121 members today as Kenny Rogers, Bobby Bare and "Cowboy" Jack Clement were announced as the Hall of Fame's new inductees by the CMA. Read on to find out reactions from all three...

IBMA Award Winners Announced; Underwood, Zac Brown Band to Perform at Veteran’s Day Concert in DC; Vince Gill on Ice

Music / Country : The 9513

The winners of yesterday’s IBMA Awards (click through for the Momentum Awards and Special Awards winners, which were announced prior to last night’s awards show): Hall of Fame Inductees: The Seldom Scene, Neil Rosenberg Entertainer ...

IBMA Awards Nominees Announced; Americana Goes to Auckland; Esquire Streams Otis Gibbs’ New Album

Music / Country : The 9513

The IBMA Award nominees were announced last night. The full list of nominations can be found here. Hall of Fame inductees: The Seldom Scene (original lineup), Neil Rosenberg Album of the Year: Junior Sisk & Joe Mullins – Hall of Fam...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC