Post Profile






The Sky This Week - Thursday October 6 to Thursday October 13

The Last Quarter Moon is Sunday October 9. Venus climbs higher in the evening sky and is closest to alpha Libra on October 6. The crescent Moon is close to Saturn on the 6th. The line up of Venus, The Moon, Saturn, and Mars on the 6th will look beautiful. Mars is in the "lid" of the Teapot of Sagittarius and close to the star Kaus Borealis on the 7th, and the globular cluster M22 on the 9th and 10th.
read more

share

Related Posts


The Sky This Week - Thursday August 4 to Thursday August 11

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The First Quarter Moon is Thursday August 11. Venus and Mercury rise higher in the early evening sky. The Moon is close to Venus on Thursday August the 4th, Mercury on August 5th and very close to Jupiter on the 6th. Mars and Saturn...

The Sky This Week - Thursday August 28 to Thursday September 4

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The First Quarter Moon is Tuesday September 2. Mercury climbs higher in the evening sky. Mars and Saturn are prominent in the evening sky, forming a nice triangle with Alpha Librae. The trio are visited by the Moon on the 31st and S...

The Sky This Week - Thursday December 3 to Thursday December 10

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Last Quarter Moon is Thursday December 3. Jupiter, Venus and Mars form a line in the morning sky. The waning Moon is close to Jupiter on the 4th. The crescent Moon is close to Mars on the 6th and the crescent Moon is close to Ve...

The Sky This Week - Thursday September 29 to Thursday October 6

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The New Moon is Saturday October 1. Venus climbs higher in the evening sky. The thin crescent Moon is close to Venus on the 3rd and 4th of October. Mars and Saturn are visible in the early evening and form a long triangle with the r...

The Sky This Week - Thursday October 20 to Thursday October 27

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Last Quarter Moon is Sunday October 23. Venus climbs higher in the evening sky, leaving the head of the Scorpion and comes close to Antares and Saturn by the end of the week. Mars leaves the Teapot of Sagittarius behind.The Orio...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC