Post Profile

AB: Edmonton-Area Mayors Vow to Work Together on Transit, Economy and Land Use

Mayors of Strathcona County, Sturgeon County, City of Edmonton, Leduc County, City of Leduc, City of Fort Saskatchewan, Parkland County, City of Spruce Grove and City of St. Albert signed an agreement Monday to plan, decide and act as one region.
read more


Related Posts

Agreement for Local Share of CDOT’s I-25 Toll Lane Project is Inked

Industries / Transportation : Toll Roads News

The Coloradoan reports that the Larimer County Commissioners “formally signed onto an idea that originated in its halls: The county, cities and towns pooling what amounts to about $25 million over five years to help pay for a new to...

More Canadian Double Talls!

Industries / Transportation : Portland Transport

Ron Swaren is a regular reader and frequent commenter on Portland Transport Regional Edmonton, Alberta transit agency Strathcona County Transit purchased 14 double decker buses in 2013 for the Sherwood Park to downtown Edmonton rout...

FL: More Transit Needed in Hillsborough County Transportation Plan, Commissioner Says

Industries / Transportation : MassTransit

Hillsborough County Commissioner Sandy Murman wants more money to go toward transit projects when commissioners decide this week how to spend the $600 million they set aside for transportation.

PA: County Council Demands Could Delay New EMTA Agreement

Industries / Transportation : MassTransit

An agreement reached between Erie County Executive Kathy Dahlkemper and Erie Mayor Joe Sinnott on Monday could signal the end of a prolonged dispute over the future of the Erie Metropolitan Transit Authority.

NC: Wake Transit Plan Finds Mixed Support in Eastern Wake Towns

Industries / Transportation : MassTransit

Two area mayors are among the 10 Wake County mayors who have endorsed the proposed Wake County Transit Plan, including one who is highly involved in the countywide campaign to push the plan.


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC