Post Profile

The Internet’s Syd and Matt Martians Announce Solo Albums

The Internet’s Syd and Matt Martians have announced their plans for solo albums in a new interview with The Fader. Syd’s solo debut is currently titled Dive. She has written 14 songs for the record, which she calls “not that deep.” Most of those tracks were co-written with Nick Green. Dive also includes collaborations with the Internet’s Steve Lacy, Hit-Boy, and MeLo-X (who worked on Lemonade).
read more


Related Posts

Dirty Projectors’ Amber Coffman Announces Debut Solo Album, Shares Video for New Song “All to Myself”: Watch

Music / Rock & Pop : Pitchfork: News

Dirty Projectors member Amber Coffman has announced her debut solo album. It’s called City of No Reply and it’s out via Columbia. Today, Coffman has shared the music video for the first offering from the record. The song is called “...

Watch the Violent Video for Odd Future Project the Internet's "Fastlane"

Music / Rock & Pop : Pitchfork: News

Odd Future members Syd the Kyd and Matt Martian recently released Purple Naked Ladies, their debut album as the Internet. The video for "Fastlane", directed by Matt Alonzo, takes the collective's horrorcore concept to a new level.

Odd Future's The Internet Recruit Janelle Monáe, Tyler, the Creator, Vic Mensa for Ego Death LP

Music / Rock & Pop : Pitchfork: News

The Internet, the Odd Future affiliate led by Syd the Kyd and Matt Martians, have announced a new album. It's called Ego Death, and it's out June 30. That's the cover above, and you can check out the tracklist below. Janelle Monáe, ...

The Internet (Odd Future's Syd The Kyd) Reveal New Video, Debut Album

Music / Rock & Pop : Pitchfork: News

The Internet is a new side project of Odd Future DJ Syd the Kyd and OF associate Matt Martian. We've already heard the cuts "They Say" and "Love Song-1" from the duo, and now we have the Matt Alonzo-directed visual for a new track, ...

Odd Future Side Project the Internet Announce Debut Album Details

Music / Rock & Pop : Pitchfork: News

Photo by Brick Stowell The Internet, a project from Odd Future DJ Syd The Kyd and producer Matt Martian, will release their debut album, Purple Naked Ladies, digitally December 20 and physically (with bonus tracks and new art) Janua...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC