Post Profile






A Conversation With Bracken MacLeod About Work-For-Hire, Horror Versus Crime, and His New Novel 'Stranded'

Bracken MacLeod talks making the move from crime to horror, and the process of working on a novel that Macmillan pitched to him. Interview by Rob Hart In the course of this interview, Bracken MacLeod refers to his new novel, Stranded, as "John Carpenter’s The Thing meets Jacob’s Ladder.” I don't know that I can describe it much better than that. But I'll try! Stranded is about a shipping vessel that gets jammed up by ice in the Arctic.
read more

share

Related Posts


A Conversation with Nick Mamatas About Lovecraft's Legacy, Writing Conventions, and His New Novel 'I Am Providence'

Arts / Writing : LitReactor

Want to know where to start with Lovecraft, how horror differs from mystery, and about narrative flexibility? Then check out this interview with Nick Mamatas. Interview by Rob Hart There are a lot of ways I Am Providence could fail....

A Conversation with Joshua Mohr About His New Novel, 'All This Life'

Arts / Writing : LitReactor

Joshua Mohr—acclaimed author and LitReactor instructor extraordinaire—has a new book out, so him and Rob Hart talked about finding time to write when you have a baby. Interview by Rob Hart Hashtags are like emotions that people can ...

A Conversation With Todd Robinson About France, Gay Characters in Crime Fiction, and His New Novel 'Rough Trade'

Arts / Writing : LitReactor

Boo and Junior are back! To mark the release of 'Rough Trade' we talk with Todd Robinson about his popularity in France, what's coming up next, and just generally not giving a fuck what people think. Interview by Rob Hart Full discl...

“STRANDED” (Book Review)

Genres / Horror : Fangoria

If you’re not quite familiar with horror author Bracken MacLeod, you will be after the release of his debut novel STRANDED, out October 3 from Tor. In fact, Warner Brothers Television/Macmillan Entertainment has already optioned the...

Bookshots: 'Stranded' By Bracken MacLeod

Arts / Writing : LitReactor

A brief review of 'Stranded' By Bracken MacLeod. Review by Keith Rawson Bookshots: Pumping new life into the corpse of the book review Title: Stranded Who wrote it? A fun, intense ride and perfect for fans of Joe Lansdale and Brian ...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC