Post Profile

Sir Fraser Stoddart is awarded Nobel Prize in Chemistry

(Northwestern University) Sir Fraser Stoddart, Board of Trustees Professor of Chemistry in the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences at Northwestern University, today (Oct. 5) was awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry. Professor Stoddart as well as Jean-Pierre Sauvage, University of Strasbourg, France, and Bernard L. Feringa, University of Groningen, the Netherlands, were recognized 'for the design and synthesis of molecular machines.
read more

See more about: Fraser Stoddart

Related Posts

3 laureates split the 2016 Nobel Chemistry Prize for constructing the world’s tiniest machines

News : The Rundown News Blog

Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir Fraser Stoddart and Bernard Feringa split the 2016 Nobel Chemistry Prize for building the world's smallest machines out of chemical molecules. Continue reading ? The post 3 laureates split the 2016 Nobel Che...

Video: Molecular machines: The 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry, explained

Academics / Chemistry : Physorg: Chemistry

Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Ph.D., Sir J. Fraser Stoddart, Ph.D., and Bernard L. Feringa, Ph.D., got science's sweetest Swedish phone call earlier today when they won the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for developing synthetic molecular machines...

Nobel Prize Winner Trashes Brexit As Bad For Science

News : Huffington Post

The United Kingdom leaving the European Union would spell bad news for the global science community, according to a winner of the 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry. Sir Fraser Stoddart, a Scottish chemist who teaches at Northwestern Uni...

Two Nobel-winning scientists left their mark on Southern California

Academics : LA Times: Science

While the 2016 science Nobel laureates hailed from well outside the Golden State, three local universities celebrated two winners with a California connection: physics laureate Duncan Haldane and chemistry laureate Fraser Stoddart. ...

2016 Nobel Prize In Chemistry Awarded To Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart And Bernard L. Feringa

News : Huffington Post

Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L. Feringa were awarded the 2016 Nobel Prize in Chemistry on Wednesday. The prize, given by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, was awarded “for the design and synthesis of ...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC