Post Profile






Hurricanes and Weekly Unemployment Claims

Major hurricane Matthew might cause severe damage on the east coast of Florida over the next couple of days.From the NHC: At 1100 AM EDT (1500 UTC), the eye of Hurricane Matthew was located near latitude 25.1 North, longitude 77.8 West. The eye is moving toward the northwest near 14 mph (22 km/h) between Andros Island and Nassau in the Bahamas. This general motion is expected to continue today with a turn toward the north-northwest tonight or early Friday.
read more

share

Related Posts


NASA sees remnants of Tropical Storm Boris merging with Gulf low

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

The National Hurricane Center issued the final bulletin on the remnants of Boris on June 4 at 2100 UTC (5 p.m. EDT). At that time, the center of the remnant low pressure area was near 16.5 north latitude and 94.0 west longitude, abo...

NHC issues final bulletin on Irene

Academics / General Science : Watts Up With That?

BULLETIN POST-TROPICAL CYCLONE IRENE ADVISORY NUMBER  35 NWS NATIONAL HURRICANE CENTER MIAMI FL       AL092011 1100 PM EDT SUN AUG 28 2011 …IRENE BECOMES POST-TROPICAL NEAR THE U.S./CANADIAN BORDER… SUMMARY OF 1100 PM EDT…0300 UTC…I...

Hurricane Matthew moves closer to Florida

News : The Raw Story

Hurricane Matthew, which ravaged its way through Haiti, is expected to reach near Florida’s east coast by Thursday night, according to the National Hurricane Center (NHC). The eye of the hurricane moved off of the northeastern coast...

Debby now exiting Florida's east coast, disorganized on satellite imagery

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

On Wednesday, June 27, 2012 at 5 a.m. EDT (0900 UTC), Debby's maximum sustained winds were near 35 knots (55 kmh). It was located about 25 miles (45 km) southeast of St. Augustine, Florida, near latitude 29.6 north and longitude 81....

NASA finds heavy rainfall and wind shear in newborn Tropical Storm Bertha

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

At 11 a.m. EDT (1500 UTC) the National Hurricane Center noted that the center of Tropical Storm Bertha was located near latitude 14.0 north and longitude 58.9 west, about 70 miles (110 km) southeast of Barbados. It was moving toward...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC