Post Profile

Mark Howe, Pat Kelly are Lester Patrick Trophy winners

Hall of Fame defenseman Mark Howe and East Coast Hockey League co-founder Pat Kelly are this year's Lester Patrick Trophy winners for outstanding service to hockey in the United States        
read more


Related Posts

Ranking the 5 Greatest Rookie Seasons in Detroit Red Wings History

Sports / Hockey : Bleacher Report - NHL

The National Hockey League first awarded the Calder Trophy to the league’s most outstanding rookie in 1933. While only five Detroit players have earned the honor—none since 1965—it shouldn ’t take away from several outstanding rooki...

Early Candidates for NHL Rookie of the Year

Sports / Hockey : Bleacher Report - NHL

The Calder Memorial Trophy is one of the most prestigious accolades given to the National Hockey League’s most outstanding rookie. It’s an achievement marked by blood, sweat and tears. It’s an honor accomplished through pain and inj...

Chelios, Suter and Tkachuk Among Faces to Enter the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

Sports / Hockey : Bleacher Report - NHL

Chris Chelios' retirement last year led to his being selected for induction into the United States Hockey Hall of Fame on August 1, 2011, joining former NHL stars Keith Tkachuk and Gary Suter. Chelios played 26 seasons in the NHL wi...

2011 NHL Awards Preview, Updates, Winners, More

Sports / Hockey : Bleacher Report - NHL

The 2011 NHL Awards ceremony is tonight in Las Vegas, Nevada, and there will be a total of 14 awards presented to hockey’s brightest stars. The league’s MVP award (Hart Trophy), coach of the year (Adams Trophy) and most outstanding ...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC