Post Profile






NASA sees Tropical Storm Aere drifting in the South China Sea

Tropical Storm Aere was drifting in the South China Sea, just south of Hong Kong, as NASA's Terra satellite passed overhead.
read more

share

Related Posts


NASA sees Tropical Storm Lionrock south of Japan

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

Tropical Storm Lionrock was moving south of Japan when NASA's Terra satellite passed overhead and looked at the large storm in infrared light. On Aug. 19 at 9:10 a.m. EDT (13:10 UTC) the Moderate Resolution Imaging Spectroradiometer...

NASA spots Tropical Cyclone 02A develop in Arabian Sea

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

Tropical Cyclone 02A developed in the Northern Indian Ocean's Arabian Sea as NASA's Aqua satellite passed overhead and analyzed the storm in infrared light and NASA's Terra satellite captured a visible look at the storm. read more

NASA sees Tropical Depression Aere moving through South China Sea

Issues & Causes / Climate Change : EurekAlert: Earth

(NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center) Tropical Depression Area, formerly known as 22W continued on a western track and entered the South China Sea as NASA's Aqua satellite captured a visible image of the storm.

NASA satellite sees Tropical Storm Sinlaku in the South China Sea

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

Tropical Depression 21W crossed the Philippines and moved into the South China Sea where warm waters helped strengthen the storm into Tropical Storm Sinlaku. NASA's Aqua satellite passed over the storm and captured an image that sho...

NASA sees Tropical Storm Son-tinh moving through South China Sea

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

NASA's Terra satellite got a good look at Tropical Storm Son-tinh moving through the South China Sea and headed for landfall in Vietnam. NASA's Terra satellite flew over Son-Tinh on Oct. 26 at 0305 UTC (Oct. 25 at 11:05 p.m. EDT) an...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC