Post Profile

2016 Bathurst 1000 - Davison | Webb Greet The Flag But Triple Eight Lodges Protest

for the fourth time in the history of the annual bathurst touring car enduro, the result will be decided long after the chequered flag has flown and the champagne has been sprayed. the #19 tekno autosports holden vf commodore of will davison and jonathon webb was initially awarded the victory, but was not the first car to cross the line after 1000km and the completion of the scheduled 161 laps.
read more


Related Posts

V8SC: TeamVodafone, HRT Reveal 2012 Liveries

Vehicles / Cars : The Motor Report

Defending V8 Supercar Champion TeamVodafone has unveiled a new livery for its Commodore racers today, while reigning Bathurst 1000 winner the Holden Racing Team has pulled the covers from its own car this week. TeamVodafone drivers ...

Holden Commodore Craig Lowndes Special Edition tipped for October

Vehicles / Cars : Car Advice

A special edition Holden Commodore celebrating 20 years since three-time V8 Supercars champion Craig Lowndes first drove for the local lion is expected to launch just in time for this year’s Bathurst 1000. Publicised early on a Hold...

An All-Holden Bathurst Podium Is The Most Australian Excuse To Do A Sick Burnout Ever

Vehicles / Cars : Jalopnik

GIF via Bradley Dodds Australia’s most infamous, grueling race—the Bathurst 1000—concluded with not one, not two, but three Holden Commodores on the podium. Say, do you also own a Holden which is also capable of destroying the evil ...

Holden Commodore Craig Lowndes edition : Racing legend takes delivery of personally created sports car

Vehicles / Cars : Car Advice

Australian motorsport legend Craig Lowndes has taken delivery of his personal Holden Commodore SS V Redline Craig Lowndes special edition. The three-time V8 Supercars champion and five-time Bathurst 1000 victor collected Craig Lownd...

Bathurst 12-Hour 2016 - Tekno Autosports McLaren Holds Off Fast-Finishing Nissan

Vehicles / Cars : The Motor Report

shane van gisbergen has guided mclaren and the tekno autosports team to victory in the 2016 liqui-moly bathurst 12-hour at mount panorama. the #59 650s gt3 crossed the line just 1.27 seconds ahead of the second-placed nissan gt-r ni...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC