Post Profile

Drakulas (Riverboat Gamblers, Rise Against) releasing debut LP (song stream)

Denton, TX punk staple Mike Wiebe, who fronts Riverboat Gamblers (and is also in High Tension Wires with The Marked Men's Mark Ryan and Ghost Knife with J Church's Chris Pfeffer and Ben White), has yet another band, Drakulas... Continue reading…
read more


Related Posts

Iceage singer Elias' other band Marching Church releasing debut LP, touring the US (dates, song streams)

Music / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

by Andrew Sacher Iceage singer Elias Bender Ronnefelt also has a solo project called Marching Church, which he recently turned into a full band with members of Lower, Puce Mary, Choir of Young Believers, and Hand of Dust. He put...

Ghost Wave released debut EP, touring this fall including CMJ (dates, MP3s and streams)

Music / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

DOWNLOAD: Ghost Wave - Hippy (MP3) DOWNLOAD: Ghost Wave - Sunsetter (MP3) New Zealand band Ghost Wave just released their self-titled debut EP which owes much to their country's indie rock past. You can download two tracks from it a...

Jeff Rosenstock & Chris Farren's band Antarctigo Vespucci releasing debut LP (stream the new song "Losing My Mind")

Music / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

by Andrew Sacher photo: Antarctigo Vespucci at Rough Trade in May (more by Ryan Muir) In addition to both having active solo careers, Jeff Rosenstock (Bomb the Music Industry, Arrogant Sons of Bitches) and Chris Farren (Fake Problem...

Marvelous Mark (ex Marvelous Darlings) releasing solo single (stream a track)

Music / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

by Bill Pearis Marvelous Mark spent the latter half of the '00s as part of Toronto's Marvelous Darlings who mixed punk and powerpop garage and also featured Fucked Up's Ben Cook. He and Cook also released a 7" in 2012...

Radioactivity releasing 'Silent Kill' (stream a track), touring, playing House of Vans show w/ Parquet Courts (dates)

Music / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

photo: Radioactivity on an Austin Bridge, SXSW 2014 (more by Amanda Hatfield) Radioactivity, the band which features Jeff Burke and Mark Ryan of Marked Men, will release their new album Silent Kill on June 30 via Dirtnap. You can li...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC