Post Profile






The Sky This Week - Thursday October 13 to Thursday October 20

The Full Moon is Sunday October 16. Venus climbs higher in the evening sky and is closest to Dschubba in the head of the Scorpion on October 20. Mars is in the "handle" of the Teapot of Sagittarius and close to the star Nunki on the 15th.The Full Moon is Sunday October 16. The Moon is at Perigee, when it is closest to the Earth, on the 17th. Evening sky on Thursday October 20 looking west as seen from Adelaide at 21:00 ACDST.
read more

share

Related Posts


The Sky This Week - Thursday November 11 to Thursday November 18

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The First Quarter Moon is Sunday November 14. Mars climbs the Scorpion. Jupiter is easily seen in the evening sky. Venus visible together in the morning sky. Comet 103P Hartley climbs higher in the sky. The variable star Mira is bri...

The Sky This Week - Thursday October 25 to Thursday November 1

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Full Moon is Tuesday October 30. Mars climbs the scorpion and comes close to some beautiful clusters. Mercury rises higher in the western evening sky. Jupiter is visible in the late evening sky and is visited by the Moon on Nove...

The Sky This Week - Thursday August 27 to Thursday September 3

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Full Moon is Sunday August 30. Jupiter is lost in the twilight. Mercury rises higher in the evening twilight. Saturn is near the head of the Scorpion. Mars is visible low in the morning twilight. Venus climbs higher in the morni...

The Sky This Week - Thursday October 6 to Thursday October 13

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Last Quarter Moon is Sunday October 9. Venus climbs higher in the evening sky and is closest to alpha Libra on October 6. The crescent Moon is close to Saturn on the 6th. The line up of Venus, The Moon, Saturn, and Mars on the 6...

The Sky This Week - Thursday October 20 to Thursday October 27

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Last Quarter Moon is Sunday October 23. Venus climbs higher in the evening sky, leaving the head of the Scorpion and comes close to Antares and Saturn by the end of the week. Mars leaves the Teapot of Sagittarius behind.The Orio...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC