Post Profile






European stocks are tearing higher

European stocks are on a charge on Friday, fighting back from Thursday when most indexes lost more than 1%. Around 11.35 a.m. BST (6.35 a.m. ET) all of the continent's major indexes are significantly higher, with all but one more than 1% in positive territory, as investors react to better than expected inflation data coming out of China, and await earnings from three major US banks later on Friday, boosting financial stocks.
read more

share

Related Posts


European stocks are diving

Business & Finance : Business Insider: Clusterstock

Equities across Europe are taking a pounding on Thursday as investors react to a disappointing set of economic data out of China overnight, and a slump in the price of oil. All of the continent's major stock indexes are deep in nega...

European stocks are on a rampage

Business & Finance : Business Insider: Clusterstock

European stocks are charging upwards at the start the week, with all but one of the continent's major indexes up by more than 1%, after less than an hour of trading on Monday morning. The upward moves come ahead of a key week in glo...

European stocks are getting pounded

Business & Finance : Business Insider: Clusterstock

European stocks are taking a pounding on Friday as investors flood into safer, less risky bonds amid worries about the global economy. Around 11:20 a.m. BST (6:20 a.m. ET) all of Europe's major indexes are down in excess of 1.5%, wi...

Europe's banks are slipping up

Business & Finance : Business Insider: Clusterstock

European stocks are in negative territory early on Monday morning, with all of the continent's major share indexes slipping as of 9:00 a.m. BST (4:00 a.m. ET), as investors return from their two-day weekend break. Losses are limited...

US futures slightly higher

Business & Finance : Business Report

US stock index futures were slightly higher as investors awaited what is expected to be a significant easing move from the European Central Bank. ||| New York - US stock index futures were slightly higher on Thursday as investors aw...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC