Post Profile






Shirley Jackson Is Finally Getting the Appreciation She Deserves

In the latest 'Geek's Guide to the Galaxy' podcast, writer Ruth Franklin discusses her new biography of author Shirley Jackson. The post Shirley Jackson Is Finally Getting the Appreciation She Deserves appeared first on WIRED.
read more

share

Related Posts


Eoin Colfer Demolishes the Earth to Make Way for an Interstellar Bypass in Episode 42 of The Geek’s Guide to the Galaxy [Podcast]

Genres / Sci Fi : io9

Eoin Colfer, author of And Another Thing, book six in the increasingly inaccurately named Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy trilogy, joins us to discuss working in the universe created by Douglas Adams. More »

Neil deGrasse Tyson's Death by Black Hole in Episode 32 of The Geek's Guide to the Galaxy [Podcast]

Genres / Sci Fi : io9

Astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson joins us this week on io9's Geek's Guide to the Galaxy podcast to discuss life in the universe, death in outer space, and why Titanic pissed him off. More »

Ken Denmead Is a Geek Dad in Episode 38 of The Geek’s Guide to the Galaxy [Podcast]

Genres / Sci Fi : io9

Ken Denmead, editor of Wired's Geek Dad blog, joins us to discuss Nerf weaponry, the balloon boy hoax, and how to raise the next generation of mad scientists. More »

Nonfiction: The Case for Shirley Jackson

Entertainment / Books : NYTimes: Books

Ruth Franklin’s new biography views Shirley Jackson as a writer in the tradition of Hawthorne, Poe and James.

Don’t Try to Make a Living Writing Short Stories

Technology / Programming : Monkey Bytes

In the latest 'Geek's Guide to the Galaxy' podcast, writer Michael Swanwick discusses the difficulties of breaking even as a short fiction author. The post Don't Try to Make a Living Writing Short Stories appeared first on WIRED.

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC