Post Profile






Pokemon dev looks back on the early days of the franchise

Coming from Game Freak game designer and battle director Shigeki Morimoto... “So, it’s the 20th anniversary of Pokémon, meaning that it’s been 20 full years since the games first went on sale. I remember back when they were first released, and I would go around to various shops to see if the games were selling at all… It wasn’t long before I could see that they were selling very well, and many shops were actually running out of stock! I thought to myself, ‘Is this turning into something big?’ And it definitely did.
read more

share

Related Posts


Watch live gameplay of Pokemon Sun and Moon from gamescom 2016 later this week

Entertainment / Video Games : VG247

Later this week, Nintendo will show live gameplay of Pokemon Sun and Moon at gamescom 2016. The fun starts on August 18 at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK/5pm CET via Twitch. Game Freak’s Shigeki Morimoto will take to the stage to show off li...

A beta tester leaked video of what it's like to play the iPhone game where you capture and train Pokémon in the real world

Entertainment : Business Insider: The Wire

Imagine being able to use your smartphone to catch, train, and battle Pok é mon in the real world around you. That's the promise of Pok é mon Go, an augmented reality Pok é mon game coming to iPhone and Android later this year. We n...

The Pokemon creators just launched a puzzle platformer on Steam Early Access

Entertainment / Video Games : Destructoid

Game Freak, the developer of the Pok é mon franchise, has just released a new 2D puzzle-platforming action game (metroidvania?) on Steam Early Access called Giga Wrecker. Skimming the game's listing, it looks like the full version i...

Pokémon Sun/Moon devs talk favorite Pokémon, Hyper Training, Battle Royale & more

Entertainment / Video Games : GoNintendo

Coming from battle director Shigeki Morimoto... - he is the one who included Mew in Pokémon Red/Green - Morimoto did so because he thought Mew might be used in some way further down the line - out of the new Pokémon, Alola Exeggcuto...

Pokemon devs discuss the key to finding balance during development

Entertainment / Video Games : GoNintendo

Coming from a Pokemon.com interview with GAME FREAK Director Junichi Masuda and Battle Director Shigeki Morimoto... P: Many players are probably curious about how you adjust the balance of strength for all the Pokémon. What can you ...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC