Post Profile

Darren Aronofsky’s MaddAddam Is ‘All Written,’ But Not Moving Forward at HBO

Novelist Margaret Atwood’s world of “speculative fiction” won’t be coming to HBO, but Darren Aronofsky isn’t giving up on it yet. An HBO rep confirmed to Vulture that the network is no longer developing the Aronofsky-backed project MaddAddam. Based on Atwood’s trilogy of books, Oryx and Crake, Year of the Flood, and MaddAddam, the ... More »
read more


Related Posts

Darren Aronofsky Is a Big Margaret Atwood Fan

Entertainment / Pop Culture : Vulture

News broke yesterday that Darren Aronofsky would be adapting Margaret Atwood's MaddAddam trilogy for HBO. The mind reels! We caught up with the director last night at the Sundance Institute's event honoring Glenn Close to ask for mo...

Darren Aronofsky is Developing Margaret Atwood’s MaddAddam For HBO

Media / Publishing : GalleyCat

Filmmaker Darren Aronofsky is developing Margaret Atwood's post-apocalyptic drama MaddAddam for HBO. The TV series will be based on Atwood's trilogy Oryx and Crake, Year Of The Flood and MaddAddam. The epic story takes place after a...

Darren Aronofsky Is Developing a Dystopian Series for HBO

Entertainment / Pop Culture : Vulture

In the wake of Noah, Darren Aronofsky is rolling up his sleeves — and pant-cuffs — for yet another "flood"-based project. Deadline reports that HBO is developing a new drama series called MaddAddam, based on Margaret Atwood's book t...

Darren Aronofsky Adapting Margaret Atwood’s ‘MaddAddam’ for HBO

Television / Reality TV : Rickey: Reality Tv

Huzzah! Darren Aronofsky is adapting Margaret Atwood's MaddAddam book trilogy for HBO. The post Darren Aronofsky Adapting Margaret Atwood’s ‘MaddAddam’ for HBO appeared first on Rickey - Entertainment News, Videos, Recaps, Results, ...

Newswire: Darren Aronofsky adapting Margaret Atwood dystopian trilogy for HBO

Entertainment / Television : The A.V. Club - TV

Fresh off his last work of speculative fiction, Darren Aronofsky is reportedly developing a new HBO series based on Margaret Atwood’s MaddAddam trilogy. The story—based on Atwood’s novels Oryx And Crake, Year Of The Flood, and MaddA...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC