Post Profile

Don't Tell My Mom: Ruby, A Newly Recognized 4th Category Of Chocolate

80 years after the acceptance of white chocolate (my least favorite) as the third official category of chocolate (following dark and milk), the Barry Callebaut Group, the "foremost authority on the subject of chocolate in Zurich" has announced a fourth official category of chocolate: ruby. I can already hear my mom hunting for her car keys to take a trip to Godiva store at the mall.
read more


Related Posts

This Newly Discovered Ruby Chocolate Is Naturally Pink!

Lifestyle / Food & Drink : PopSugar: Food

Talking about milk, dark, and white chocolate always sparks a healthy debate, and now, there's a fourth type of chocolate in the running for the best: ruby chocolate. This millennial pink chocolate is not artificially dyed with any ...

Researchers Just Invented A Whole New Chocolate And It's Pink

News : The Cutline

Barry Callebaut, a global supplier of cocoa products, has invented a whole new type of chocolate adding a fourth choice to the current line up of dark, milk and white varieties.

Ruby Chocolate Wants a Place at the Table With Dark, Milk and White

News : NYTimes: News

The Swiss company Barry Callebaut says it will market the pink confection to hedonistic young people. At least one chocolate expert is skeptical.

A New Kind of Chocolate

Humor / odd : Neatorama

We are used to three forms of chocolate: dark chocolate, milk chocolate, and white chocolate. Barry Callebaut, one of the world's largest chocolate manufacturers and a chocolate research center in Zurich, announced this week that th...

Ruby Chocolate, The First Official Chocolate Type Established Since White Chocolate 80 Years Ago

Humor / odd : Laughing Squid

The Barry Callebaut Group, a foremost authority on the subject of chocolate in Zurich, announced on September 5, 2017, that a fourth official category was added to the three current types – dark chocolate, milk chocolate and white c...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC