Post Profile

A New Kind of Chocolate

We are used to three forms of chocolate: dark chocolate, milk chocolate, and white chocolate. Barry Callebaut, one of the world's largest chocolate manufacturers and a chocolate research center in Zurich, announced this week that the three main types of chocolate have been joined by a new form they call ruby chocolate, made from the unique ruby cocoa bean. The fourth type in chocolate offers a totally new taste experience, which is not bitter, milky or sweet, but a tension between berry-fruitiness and luscious smoothness.
read more

See more about: Barry Callebaut

Related Posts

Barry Callebaut Semisweet Chocolate Chunks, reviewed

Food & Drink / Cooking : Baking Bites

Barry Callebaut is one of the finest chocolate makers in the world, and one of the largest, even though you may not have heard of it. The company has been around since 1850 and has been focused on chocolate for the last century. The...

Researchers Just Invented A Whole New Chocolate And It's Pink

News : The Cutline

Barry Callebaut, a global supplier of cocoa products, has invented a whole new type of chocolate adding a fourth choice to the current line up of dark, milk and white varieties.

Melt-resistant, low-calorie Chocolate by Barry Callebaut

Technology / Gadgets : New Launches

These articles I love, know why? Because they offer such good news for the things we love in life. This one says that scientists (from a chocolate factory!!?!?) from Swiss chocolate manufacturer Barry Callebaut, the world's largest ...

Don't Tell My Mom: Ruby, A Newly Recognized 4th Category Of Chocolate

Humor / odd : Geekologie

80 years after the acceptance of white chocolate (my least favorite) as the third official category of chocolate (following dark and milk), the Barry Callebaut Group, the "foremost authority on the subject of chocolate in Zurich" ha...

Ruby Chocolate, The First Official Chocolate Type Established Since White Chocolate 80 Years Ago

Humor / odd : Laughing Squid

The Barry Callebaut Group, a foremost authority on the subject of chocolate in Zurich, announced on September 5, 2017, that a fourth official category was added to the three current types – dark chocolate, milk chocolate and white c...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC