Post Profile

Jessica Lea Mayfield – “Offa My Hands”

Later this month, the Ohio roots-rocker Jessica Lea Mayfield will release her new album Sorry Is Gone, which she recorded with veteran indie rock producer John Agnello and former Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley, among others. We've posted her videos for the title track and "Meadow." Mayfield recently had her shoulder broken in a domestic-violence…
read more


Related Posts

Jessica Lea Mayfield – “Sorry Is Gone” Video

Music / Indie Music : Stereogum

Jessica Lea Mayfield's 2015 album was a collaboration between herself and Seth Avett of the folk-rock outfit the Avett Brothers. The two covered Elliott Smith, and their collection included classics like "Ballad Of Big Nothing" and ...

Spectre Folk – “Blowing Tornadoes” Video

Music / Indie Music : Stereogum

Spectre Folk, the band headed by Pete Nolan that also counts Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley and Pavement bassist Mark Ibold among its members, are releasing their first album since 2012 on Friday. We've already heard one song fro...

Jessica Lea Mayfield – “Meadow” Video

Music / Indie Music : Stereogum

"I'm afraid of the party/ Please leave me alone/ Don't fucking invite me/ I probably won't go." So begins "Meadow," the second single from punk-minded roots-rocker Jessica Lea Mayfield's upcoming album Sorry Is Gone. We were quite f...

Land Of Talk Recording With Sharon Van Etten, Steve Shelley, John Agnello

Music / Indie Music : Stereogum

Liz Powell revived her 2006-vintage Band To Watch Land Of Talk last year, and they played a handful of reunion shows this spring. And now they’re recording some new music, and they’re doing it with Sharon Van Etten, Sonic Youth drum...

Jessica Lea Mayfield releasing 'Sorry Is Gone,' touring with Mal Blum

Music / Rock & Pop : Brooklyn Vegan

Jessica's new album was produced by John Agnello and features contributions by Seth Avett, Steve Shelley, Emil Amos, and more. Listen to the title track now. Continue reading…


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC