Post Profile






The Sky This Week - Thursday September 14 to Thursday September 21

The New Moon is Wednesday, September 20. Jupiter and the bright star Spica are nearby in the early evening sky. Saturn is visible all evening in the heart of the Milky Way. Venus is now low in the morning sky coming close to the bright star Regulus. The thin crescent Moon is close to Venus on the 18th.The New Moon is Wednesday, September 20. Evening sky on Saturday September 16 looking north-west as seen from Adelaide at 19:02 ACST (60 minutes after sunset).
read more

share

Related Posts


The Sky This Week - Thursday April 20 to Thursday April 27

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The New Moon is Wednesday April 26. Mars is low in the twilight. Jupiter and the bright star Spica are close in the late evening skies. Saturn is low in the late evening sky. Venus climbs higher in the morning sky and is close to th...

The Sky This Week - Thursday May 18 to Thursday May 25

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Last Quarter Moon is Friday May 19. Mars is low in the twilight. Jupiter and the bright star Spica are nearby in the evening skies. Saturn is in the evening sky in the heart of the Milky Way. Venus climbs higher in the morning s...

The Sky This Week - Thursday July 13 to Thursday July 20

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Last Quarter Moon is Monday, July 17. Mercury climbs higher in the evening sky. Jupiter and the bright star Spica are nearby in the evening sky. Saturn is visible all night in the heart of the Milky Way. Venus dominates the morn...

The Sky This Week - Thursday September 7 to Thursday September 14

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Last Quarter Moon is Wednesday, September 13. Jupiter and the bright star Spica are nearby in the early evening sky and are closest on the 11th. Saturn is visible all evening in the heart of the Milky Way. Venus is now low in th...

The Sky This Week - Thursday August 31 to Thursday September 7

Academics / Astronomy : Astroblog

The Full Moon is Wednesday, September 6. Jupiter and the bright star Spica are nearby in the early evening sky and getting closer. Saturn is visible all evening in the heart of the Milky Way. Venus is now low in the morning sky form...

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC