Post Profile






NASA sees spiraling bands of storms wrap into Tropical Cyclone Doksuri

NASA's Aqua satellite observed fragmented feeder bands of strong thunderstorms spiraling into the low-level center of Tropical Cyclone Doksuri. On Sept. 13 at 2:10 a.m. EDT (0610 UTC) the Moderate Resolution Imaging Spectroradiometer or MODIS instrument that flies aboard NASA's Aqua satellite captured a visible-light image of the storm as it moved west in the South China Sea.
read more

share

Related Posts


NASA's Aqua satellite sees Tropical Cyclone 18P form West of Vanuatu

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

NASA's Aqua satellite passed over Tropical Cyclone 18P soon after it formed west of Vanuatu in the Southern Pacific Ocean and captured a visible image of the storm. On April 5 at 02:40 UTC (April 4 at 10:40 p.m. EDT), the Moderate R...

NASA eyes the birth of Tropical Cyclone Haley

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

Tropical Cyclone Haley was forming quickly as NASA's Aqua satellite captured an image of the storm in the South Pacific Ocean. On Feb. 9 at 2020 UTC (3:20 p.m. EST) the Moderate Resolution Imaging Spectroradiometer (MODIS) instrumen...

NASA's Terra satellite sees Tropical Storm Ivette holding steady

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

On Aug. 4 at 3:20 p.m. EDT (1920 UTC), the Moderate Resolution Imaging Spectroradiometer aboard NASA's Terra satellite captured a visible image of Tropical Storm Ivette. The image showed strong storms surrounded the low-level center...

NASA sees a much weaker Tropical Storm Lester

Academics / General Science : Science Codex

NASA's Aqua satellite provided an infrared view of Tropical Storm Lester that showed a lack of thunderstorm development around its center of circulation. On Sept. 7 at 9 a.m. EDT (1300 UTC) the Moderate Resolution Imaging Spectrorad...

NASA sees spiraling bands of storms wrap into Tropical Cyclone Doksuri

Issues & Causes / Climate Change : EurekAlert: Earth

(NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center) NASA's Aqua satellite observed fragmented feeder bands of strong thunderstorms spiraling into the low-level center of Tropical Cyclone Doksuri.

Comments


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC