Post Profile

The EU has published its first 'blacklist' of tax havens — here are the named countries

The EU published its first "blacklist" of 17 tax havens on Tuesday, alongside a "greylist" of 47 jurisdictions. The EU is calling on countries with non-transparent tax regimes and structures solely designed to shield companies' profits from tax to reform their systems. The EU failed to agree on any financial sanctions for blacklisted countries, prompting criticism from the EU's tax commissioner and transparency campaigners.
read more


Related Posts

France puts Panama back on tax haven blacklist

News : Yahoo! News: The Upshot

France will put Panama back on its blacklist of uncooperative tax jurisdictions, its finance minister said on Tuesday after media revelations about a Panamanian law firm specialised in setting up offshore firms. "Panama is a country...

Most Of The World's 'Least Corrupt' Countries Are Offshore Tax Havens

Business & Finance : Business Insider: Clusterstock

AP Singh is tired of people calling India corrupt and holding up tax havens as models of transparency. Singh, the director of India's Central Bureau of Investigation, gave a speech yesterday trashing the corruption ranking by Transp...

France seeks G20 tax haven blacklist, EU sanctions on evaders

Business & Finance : Business Insider: Clusterstock

PARIS (Reuters) - France will seek tougher EU sanctions on people who help to facilitate tax evasion and a G20 blacklist of uncooperative tax havens, the Finance Ministry said on Monday following the Panama Papers leaks. Countries o...

Africa looking to set up tax havens

Business & Finance : Business Report

As several African governments examine the possibility of setting up their own “offshore” financial centres, the trade name for tax havens, campaigners are calling for transparency and fair tax regimes. ||| As several African govern...

17 more countries now on EU blacklist for Tax havens

Business & Finance : Business Report

LONDON - EU Finance ministers adopted a blacklist of tax havens, which includes 17 extra-EU jurisdictions seen as not co-operative on tax matters, French Finance Minister Bruno Le Maire said. American Samoa, Bahrain, Barbados, Grena...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC