Post Profile

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield goes from walk-on to Heisman Trophy winner

In a college football season full of surprises, the Heisman Trophy turned out to be utterly predictable. Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield took the award as the 2017 season’s best player — as expected — at an award ceremony Saturday evening in New York. Leading the No. 2 Sooners to the playoffs,...
read more


Related Posts

The all-time Heisman Trophy winners list, with Baker Mayfield as its most recent addition

Sports / Baseball : Baseball Nation

Here’s every player who’s won college football’s most prestigious individual award. The 83nd Heisman Trophy just went out to Oklahoma QB Baker Mayfield. He’s joined in New York City by 2016 winner Lamar Jackson of Louisville and Bry...

A Walk-on Wins the Heisman

Sports : Sports from Newser

Baker Mayfield took a unique road to the Heisman Trophy, a long and winding climb from walk-on to one of the most accomplished players to ever play college football. The brash, flag-planting Oklahoma quarterback became the sixth Soo...

Baker Mayfield wins the Heisman Trophy, and it’s the cherry on top of his special individual season

Sports / Baseball : Baseball Nation

He’s college football’s most outstanding player after a prolific season. Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield has now won the sixth Heisman Trophy in program history after his excellent 2017 campaign. As the season got into the late ...

Full Heisman Trophy 2017 voting results: Baker Mayfield routs Lamar Jackson and Bryce Love

Sports / Baseball : Baseball Nation

Mayfield becomes the 82nd different winner of the award. New York City — The 2017 Heisman Trophy was awarded to Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield on Saturday night, beating out Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson and Stanford run...

College football: Heisman finalists named

Issues & Causes / Environmentalism : Greenspace

Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield and reigning Heisman Trophy winner Lamar Jackson of Louisville are Heisman finalists for the second straight year and will be joined in New York for the presentation ceremony by Stanford running b...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC