Post Profile

Hyatt Moving Two Hotels to Higher Award Category Tonight

Hyatt reached out to let me know that two hotels would move up in redemption category at 9:00 p.m. Central this evening, meaning that redemptions will cost more points. I love that Hyatt is proactively sharing changes even when those changes affect just two properties. I don't love that Hyatt is sharing that information only with me and not with all members, and that they're sharing it the same day the change is going to go into effect.
read more


Related Posts

How – and Where – to Use All Your Hyatt Category 1-4 Free Night Awards

Travel / Air Travel : View From the Wing

Hyatt offers several different free night award certificates now that are 'capped' at category 4 redemptions. In other words, you can use them for a free night at any hotel that's categorized in redemption categories 1 through 4 (bu...

Marriott and Starwood Just Announced Hotel Reward Category Changes, Do You Need to Book Your Awards Quickly?

Travel / Air Travel : View From the Wing

Each year hotels with award redemption categories adjust which hotels are in which categories, and thus how many points they cost to redeem. In most cases the cost in points is related to average room rates, although Marriott's have...

Hyatt Gold Passport 2015 Award Chart Changes

Travel / Air Travel : One Mile at a Time

Last year Hyatt Gold Passport made some pretty substantial changes to their award chart, whereby they added Category 7 redemption properties, which increased the cost of some of Hyatt’s most aspirational hotels. On the plus side, Hy...

One Hyatt Hotel Makes 3 Times as Much from a Cash and Points Booking as a Paid Room

Travel / Air Travel : View From the Wing

There's a new “Hyatt affiliate hotel" the Hotel Levent Istanbul (formerly Marriott Edition) that's a category 7 redemption. That means free rooms cost 30,000 points per night. Paid rooms are under $140 right now, while on a cash and...

Hyatt’s Bizarre New Category 7 Hotel Is Where?!?

Travel / Air Travel : One Mile at a Time

In early 2014, Hyatt Gold Passport added a new hotel category for redemptions. Specifically, they added Category 7 hotels, which go for 30,000 points per night. Fortunately Hyatt hasn't moved too many hotels up to this category, but...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC