Post Profile

Passports may be necessary for some flights within the United States

If certain states do not upgrade their IDs to meet federal requirements.The nine states are Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, and Washington. Each of these states does not currently issue a state ID that lives up to federal ID minimum security requirements, according to the REAL ID Act of 2005. That means these states have about three months to make changes to their state IDs or drivers licenses so that they meet federal government standards.
read more


Related Posts

Federal court panel 'pre-clears' South Carolina voter-ID law, but not for this year's election

US Politics / Liberal : Daily Kos

A three-judge panel in Washington unanimously has given the green-light to a voter-ID law in South Carolina. But it won't take effect until 2013. Unlike other laws requiring voters to present a photo ID at the polls, South Carolina'...

Red states suck up the most federal dollars

US Politics / Liberal : Daily Kos

It's been noted before, but it can't be said enough: The notion of red state "self-reliance" is a myth. That's a lot of welfare queens in Utah, Oklahoma, Kansas, Idaho, Tennessee, Montana, Mississippi, South Carolina, Missouri, Ariz...

Religious Freedom or Religious Dictatorship?

US Politics / Liberal : BlueNC

Connecticut, Rhode Island, Pennsylvania, Virginia, South Carolina, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Tennessee, Kentucky, Illinois, Missouri, Kansas Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Idaho and Indiana. What do these states have in ...

Pretty-looking, RFID-blocking passport and ID card sleeves

Humor / odd : Boing Boing

I got a new Passport and Passport card, time for new RFID sleeves. The new REAL ID stuff in the US is a pain. My California drivers license still doesn't emit any RF I know of, but my US Passport, Passport card and a few other forms...

TSA Posts Airport Notices: Travelers From Nine States Cannot Use Their Driver’s Licenses As ID In 2018

LGBT / Gay : Joe. My. God.

TIME Magazine reports: Beginning Jan. 22, 2018, travelers from nine states will no longer be able to travel with only their driver’s licenses. Residents of Kentucky, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC