Post Profile

Crime: Fans of Easy Rawlins and Leonid McGill, Meet Joe King Oliver

Walter Mosley leads off the Crime column, followed by a first novel set in rural Cornwall and series prequels from Charles Finch and Trudy Nan Boyce.
read more

See more about: Walter Mosley

Related Posts

"In Preparation for Necessary Mutations" - Walter Mosley’s Approach to Science Fiction

Entertainment / Books : Omnivoracious

One of the pleasures of attending Book Expo America in New York City early in June was meeting Walter Mosley, best known for the Easy Rawlins mysteries. He’s also a science fiction writer whose book The Gift of Fire/On the...

Why Walter Mosley Writes About Race

Ethnicity & Race / African American : The Root

(The Root) -- Though most recognized for his best-selling series of crime novels featuring black detective Ezekiel "Easy" Rawlins, Walter Mosley is a writer who wears many hats -- both literally and figuratively. Hats -- often fedor...

Crime: The Latest and Best in Crime Fiction

Entertainment / Books : NYTimes: Books

Walter Mosley’s mellow private eye, Easy Rawlins, is back in “Charcoal Joe.”

Walter Mosley revisits Easy Rawlins' neighborhood

Entertainment / Books : LA Times: Books

The seemingly dead detective is back in 'Little Green.' In an interview, Mosley discusses his legendary character as he wanders his old Mid-City neighborhood -- also Rawlins' home turf. When last we saw Walter Mosley's detective Eas...

Welcome to Easy Rawlins' world: a Q&A with Walter Mosley

Entertainment / Books : LA Times: Books

A few weeks ago, I met Walter Mosley on Pico Boulevard near Fairfax, around the corner from where he was raised. This is a neighborhood that still fuels Mosley’s imagination; it’s where his detective Easy Rawlins lives, and where a ...


Copyright © 2016 Regator, LLC