Trend Results : Don DeLillo


Blog Post Results (1-20 of 204)

FILTER RESULTS

Just a Kid from the Bronx: DeLillo on The Power of Language

When Don DeLillo first learned that a conference in Paris would be devoted entirely to his work, his initial reaction was: “How can that be? I’m just a kid from the Bronx.” DeLillo shared this anecdote and many others on September… Continue reading ?

Mathieu Amalric in First Trailer for Benoît Jacquot's Film 'Never Ever'

"How long have you been here?" Alfama Films has debuted an official trailer for the French drama Never Ever, adapted from Don DeLillo's novel The Body Artist, directed by French filmmaker Benoît Jacquot. The film is playing at the Toronto Film Festival now and just premiered at the Venice Film Festival before this. Show More Summary

Don DeLillo and Move-In Day

It is move-in dFay at the university where I teach. E-mails have been sent out warning everyone away from campus. As is the case every year at this time, my thoughts turn to the opening paragraphs of Don DeLillo’s “White Noise.” It’s...Show More Summary

Random Comics News Story Round-Up

Dan Clowes draws Don Delillo. Dayna Evans talks to Lisa Hanawalt. not comics: just in case some of you were thinking it was coming out this Fall. When it comes out, I can write about my set visit with other comics-industry journalists,...Show More Summary

All of the Articles I Didn't Want to Write

3 months agoArts / Writing : LitReactor

I basically wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for all of my defective infants. Column by Leah Dearborn One of my favorite quotes about writing is by Don DeLillo, and it refers to the draft as a “hideously defective, hydrocephalic and noseless” infant. Show More Summary

Shorties (Don DeLillo on His Novel Underworld, Reconsidering the Smiths' The Queen Is Dead Album 30 Years After Its Release, and more)

The Guardian Books podcast interviewed Don DeLillo about his novel Underworld. The Quietus reconsidered the Smiths The Queen Is Dead album 30 years after its release. Would you like to support Largehearted Boy? Here are a couple of ways you...

James Patterson Would Like You to Read

In the tradition of Don DeLillo, Salman Rushdie, and Joseph Heller, James Patterson drafted his early books by moonlight while holding a day job as an advertising copywriter. But none of those other guys ever won a Clio, much less rose to an executive suite at J. Show More Summary

May’s Bestselling Signed Books

What were the most sought after signatures on AbeBooks in May? The list ranges from award-winners and a children’s book to science and science fiction. 1. Zero K by Don DeLillo 2. Everybody’s Fool by Richard Russo 3. Thunder Boy Jr. by Sherman Alexie 4. Nobody’s Fool by Richard Russo 5. Mort by Terry Pratchett 6. The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh […]

Science, Religion, and Don DeLillo’s Zero K (Some Thoughts)

I feel like a lot of (although, to be sure, not all) critics writing about DeLillo’s latest novel, Zero K, are getting distracted by a lot of window-dressing and kind of missing the point of what this book wants to be about. Case in point: Nathaniel Rich in the New York Review of Books, who Continue Reading

Letters to the Editor

Readers respond to recent reviews of Don DeLillo’s “Zero K,” Angela Duckworth’s “Grit” and more.

Inside the List

Don DeLillo, at No. 13 on the hardcover fiction list, avoids shoptalk with writer friends: “When I talk to novelists, we tend to talk about movies.”

A Literary Showman

Our own Nick Ripatrazone writes for The Literary Hub about Don DeLillo’s deep Italian-American roots. Pair with Ripatrazone’s Millions review of DeLillo’s new novel, Zero K. The post A Literary Showman appeared first on The Millions...

10 Problems With That Profile of White House Aide Ben Rhodes

You’ll never read a more captivating profile of a White House flack than the one about deputy national security adviser Ben Rhodes in this week’s New York Times Magazine. The story has all the trappings of a Don DeLillo novel (including a winking self-awareness of that fact): A would-be novelist witnesses ... More »

Ben Rhodes Has Been Stupid And Irresponsible Regarding Iran

So today's New York Times has the story by David Samuels on Ben Rhodes, where they play bros loving Don DeLillo and Rhodes bragged about his mind melding with Obama over the last 7 years and how he set up echo chambers to fool ignorant and stupid reporters, not to mention out of it foreign policy establishment types. Show More Summary

Open Book: A Rare DeLillo Sighting

Don DeLillo made a rare public appearance to read from his new novel, “Zero K.”

The Novel Still Exists: The Millions Interviews Don DeLillo

"I’ve been thinking lately, I’m not sure why, about my earlier novels, and I’m quite surprised how little I recall of them. I don’t know whether it’s liberating or worrying." The post The Novel Still Exists: The Millions Interviews Don DeLillo appeared first on The Millions.

Shorties (Don DeLillo on His New Novel, Ryan Adams on Heartbreaker, and more)

Bookworm interviewed Don DeLillo about his new novel Zero K. Ryan Adams looked back on his Heartbreaker album (a remastered and expanded edition will be released on Friday) at Rolling Stone. May is Largehearted Boy's first fundraising month. All donations...

Bookshots: 'Zero K' By Don Delillo

5 months agoArts / Writing : LitReactor

A brief review of Don DeLillo's latest magnum opus, 'Zero K'. Review by Keith Rawson Title: Zero K Who wrote it? National Book Award winner, Don DeLillo Plot in a box: A dutiful but emotionally distant son of a multi-billionaire ex-financier...Show More Summary

Tuesday New Release Day: DeLillo; Millet; Russo; Morgan; Haslett; Erens

New this week: Zero K by Don DeLillo; Sweet Lamb of Heaven by Lydia Millet; Everybody’s Fool by Richard Russo; The Sport of Kings by C.E. Morgan; Imagine Me Gone by Adam Haslett; and Eleven Hours by Pamela Erens (who we interviewed). For more on these and other new titles, go read our Great 2016 Book Preview. Show More Summary

Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC