Trend Results : Fan Fiction


Blog Post Results (1-20 of 2601)

FILTER RESULTS

'Sherlock' Just Schooled Us On The Value Of 'Emotional Context'

Warning: “Sherlock” spoilers ahead, duh. Shrewd, deliberate, unsentimental. These are, apparently, the qualities we value in a fictional detective, as evidenced by the fan communities devoted to Sherlock Holmes, which seem only everShow More Summary

Star Trek Fan Film 'Axanar' Goes to Trial for Copyright Infringement

Here's an IP lawsuit that's almost from another universe: Paramount v. Axanar is a copyright case against a start-up company that makes fan fiction based on the Star Trek television and movie series. But it's more than a battle between the Star Trek copyright owners and anyone who may......

Calling Fact or Fiction on the Biggest Speculations in Boxing

There is nothing that takes up more dead time for boxing fans than speculating over potential fights. In team sports, leagues draw up schedules. Once the playoffs begin, we know that if Team A beats Team B, it will play the winner of Team C vs. Show More Summary

Why Song Joong-ki And Song Hye-kyo Would Make The Ideal Husband And Wife

Fans of Song Joong-ki and Song Hye-kyo are awaiting a big announcement right now. Their golden small-screen couple is rumored to take their romance from fiction to fact. It’s no secret that many television and movie stars have kept their on-screen fires burning long after the director has yelled “Cut!” A case in point is... Show More Summary

Reader's Notebook: Lie to Me: Fiction in the Post-Truth Era

Like reality-TV fans and some Donald J. Trump supporters, today’s novel readers may recognize the artifice before them but form a bond of “shared culpability.”

Was Trump Sex Scandal A ‘Fan Fiction’ Made Up On 4chan? [Opinion]

Reports have emerged that implicate Donald Trump in a perverted sex scandal before he’s even taken office. A Senate Intelligence Committee is even going so far as to hold hearings on allegations that Trump followed the president and the first lady to Russia, rented the same room the president had occupied, and then hired prostitutes... Show More Summary

Hannibal's Hugh Dancy Is Hungry for Season 4, but Don't Hold Your Breath

Though Hannibal, the TV show about fiction's most iconic cannibal, ended its run in August of 2015, showrunner Bryan Fuller has kept fans' hopes alive for a reboot of the series. Back in October, 2016, Fuller commented that he could officially start planning Season 4 of his critically acclaimed... Read More > Other Links From TVGuide.com Hannibal Hugh Dancy The Path

Duncan Jones Back To Making Independent Movies Again – Synopsis And First Look Photos For ‘Mute’

2 weeks agoHumor / odd : Nerd Bastards

Ask any real fan of science fiction, of Bradbury and Asimov and Heinlein, to list their favorite underrated films of the last ten years and, if they are worth their salt, the indie darling Moon starring the inimitable Sam Rockwell will land somewhere in their top five. Written and directed by Duncan Jones, son of legendary rocker David Bowie, Moon is […]

How to Make the Big Kahuna Burger from Pulp Fiction

2 weeks agoEntertainment / Film : MovieWeb

One enterprising chef shows Pulp Fiction fans how to cook their own Big Kahuna Burger in a video that's gone viral.

Pulp Fiction Video Shows How To Make A Tasty Big Kahuna Burger

Unlike the McDonald's Quarter Pounder with cheese, a.k.a. a Royale with cheese, the Big Kahuna Burger isn't a legitimate fast food staple, but one YouTuber took it upon himself to provide instructions to Pulp Fiction fans on how to make such a tasty treat.

Newswire: Claire Denis puts sci-fi project on hold to explore love with Juliette Binoche

Fans of celebrated, genre-spanning director Claire Denis will have to wait a bit to see her tackle the far reaches of space. According to The Playlist, Denis has put her previously announced science fiction feature High Life—which she...Show More Summary

Here Is a Eurodance Mystery for You, If You're Up for It

The KLF were best known in the U.S. for their early ‘90s dance hits “3 AM Eternal” and “Justified and Ancient” (the latter featured country legend Tammy Wynette singing about an ice cream fan and a fictional Mu Mu Land). The masterminds of Bill Drummond and Jimmy Cauty, the KLF was but one of several names for their… Read more...

Blade Runner Fan Recreates Deckard’s Apartment in VR

2 weeks agoTechnology / Gadgets : Geek.com

Blade Runner is one of the seminal science fiction films of all time. Given its influence on pop culture and real-world science, it is no surprise that the movie has amassed an extremely […] The post Blade Runner Fan Recreates Deckard’s Apartment in VR appeared first on Geek.com.

10 exciting future-focused films coming in 2017

3 weeks agoTechnology / Gadgets : Gizmag

Fans of science fiction movies that depict weird, speculative or dystopian futures have plenty to look forward to in 2017. Here are our picks of the movies you should put on your radar if you enjoy cinematic depictions of future technology... Continue...Show More Summary

It’s a Festivus Miracle! Rand Paul Wins Twitter with his Airing of Grievances

Festivus, the fictional holiday, created in a Seinfeld episode has taken on a life of it’s own two decades later. The mythology of Festivus started during an episode of Seinfeld that included tales from George’s childhood. Fans of the show have insured this pop culture phenom isn’t going away, it might be getting more popular as it ages. Show More Summary

App Smart: Ways to Tap Into the Force, and Beam Up Your Inner Trekkie

For fans of “Star Wars,” “Star Trek” and science fiction, in a galaxy right here today, there is a lot of content designed for the supercomputer smartphone in your pocket.

‘Passengers’ Is Lacking in the Romance Department

Passengers wants to be this big time romantic adventure but is lacking the necessary  emotion to do accomplish this goalI really enjoy a good Science Fiction film. I also am big fans of Jennifer Lawrence and Chris Pratt. When these actors get the right role they knock their performances right out of the park. Show More Summary

Tracer's lesbianism turns my Overwatch fan fiction into reality

It's the holidays, a time for family, friends, presents, Santa, credit card debt, arguing when people say something other than "Merry Christmas" to you for some goddamn reason, and for being with the ones you love. For me, that means being with the body pillow I won't tell my parents is my fiancé. Show More Summary

Newswire: Seeso renews its commitment to Take My Wife

The A.V. Club’s Kayla Kumari Upadhyaya is a big fan of Take My Wife, a fictional series based on the real marriage between comedians Rhea Butcher and Cameron Esposito. In her review, Upadhyaya says, “Take My Wife is the only show onShow More Summary

Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC