Trend Results : IZOD IndyCar

Blog Post Results (1-20 of 395)


Interview With 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series Champion – Scott Dixon

Q. : Scott, what a race tonight.  Walk us through tonight’s race. SCOTT DIXON:  It was pretty crazy having to start back in the pack a little bit.  I moved up I think on the initial lap, then kind of had a few issues with the balance of the car, being back in the pack.  [...]

IZOD IndyCar Series: MAVTV 500 – Post-Race Notes & Quotes

MAVTV 500 POST-RACE NOTES: This is Will Power’s third win of 2013 and his 21st career Indy car win. He also won at Sonoma and Houston-2 this year. Ed Carpenter finished second, his best finish of the season and third top-five finish of the season. Carpenter has finished  now finished 1st or 2nd in last three [...]

IndyCar: Power Wins Race, Dixon Claims Title At Auto Club Speedway

For the eighth consecutive year, the IZOD IndyCar Series champion was determined in the final race — 500 high-speed, high-drama miles played out over 3 hours under the lights at Auto Club Speedway. Scott Dixon, who entered the 19th race of the season with a 25-point advantage over title rival Helio Castroneves, secured his third [...]

IZOD IndyCar Series: MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway – Race Results

  Will Power was a determined driver from the drop of the green flag for the MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway, the season finale for the IndyCar Series 2013 19-race season.       After winning the pole, the driver of the No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet, set a torrid pace as he [...]

MAVTV 500 2013 Results: Reaction, Leaders and Post Race Analysis

In a race that fans won't soon forget as a thrilling conclusion to IZOD's IndyCar Series, it was Will Power who emerged victorious at the Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, Calif. Perhaps more importantly, though, Scott Dixon claimed his...Show More Summary

IZOD IndyCar Series: Power Earns Pole at Auto Club Speedway

Will Power led a Team Penske sweep of the top-three qualifying performances by winning the pole position Friday for the MAVTV 500, the IZOD IndyCar Series season finale Saturday night at Auto Club Speedway.   Power was clocked at 220.775 mph for two laps around the two-mile oval in the No. 12 Verizon Team Penske Dallara/Chevrolet. It [...]

IZOD IndyCar Series: MAVTV 500 at Auto Club Speedway – Race Line-Up

Team Penske swept the front row in qualifications for the IZOD IndyCar Series championship-deciding MAVTV 500 on Oct. 19 at Auto Club Speedway. Will Power recorded a two-lap average of 220.775 mph (session-high 221.057 mph on Lap 1) on the 2-mile D-shaped oval to claim his third Verizon P1 Award of the season and 32nd [...]

MAVTV 500 2013: Start Time, Lineup, TV Schedule and More

Helio Castroneves and Scott Dixon will step into their rides on Saturday night for the MAVTV 500 with a chance of finishing IZOD's IndyCar Series' final race of the year as season champion. The same conditions occured last season asShow More Summary

IZOD IndyCar Series Title Comes Down to Final Race Again

Helio Castroneves has been in this position before.   The three-time Indianapolis 500 winner entered the 2008 season finale chasing Scott Dixon, who had a 30-point lead.   Castroneves did everything he could do and despite starting last after his qualifying run was disallowed, he managed to win the race by.0033 of a second. [...]

IZOD IndyCar Series Manufacturer’s Race to be Decided in Finale

Scott Dixon, driving the Honda-powered No. 9 Target Chip Ganassi Racing car, won Race 1 of the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston. Will Power won Race 2 in the No. 12 Verizon Team Penske car with a Chevrolet engine.   That means the IZOD IndyCar Series manufacturer’s title will be decided in the [...]

Allmendinger to Rejoin Team Penske at Auto Club Speedway

Team Penske has added a third driver with big oval experience to its lineup for the  MAVTV 500 INDYCAR World Championships in an effort to secure Helio Castroneves the IZOD IndyCar Series championship.   AJ Allmendinger will drive the No. 2 IZOD Team Penske car in the season finale Oct. 19 at the 2-mile Auto Club Speedway [...]

Inside The Numbers – Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston

Some numbers to note from the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston, the 17th and 18th races of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.    2 - Drivers who led both races at Reliant Park: Will Power and Scott Dixon   4 - Consecutive top-five finishes for Justin Wilson, to vault him to fourth in the [...]

Dixon Seizes Control of Championship With Houston Performance

The IZOD IndyCar Series’ championship scenario is easy to digest for new points leader Scott Dixon, who finished first and second in the 90-lap races Oct. 5-6 that constituted the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston.   Finish fifth in the 250-lap twilight MAVTV 500 INDYCAR World Championships at Auto Club Speedway on Oct. 19 and, [...]

Grand Prix of Houston 2013: Start Time, Lineup, TV Schedule and More

The Grand Prix of Houston, consisting of 12 races in 2013, has returned. Based in Reliant Park, t he 2013 Grand Prix of Houston has been selected to host two IZOD IndyCar Series races slated for Saturday and Sunday. Helio Castroneves...Show More Summary

Beyond the Cockpit: Sebastien Bourdais Dishes On His Past, Present, And Future

This season, Sebastien Bourdais has been working a split career. He is currently driving full-time in the Izod IndyCar Series for Dragon Racing. The season has delivered mixed results. Meanwhile, Bourdais has also driven part-time in the Rolex Sports Car Series. Show More Summary

Montoya Looking Forward to Challenge of INDYCAR

What started as a casual pit lane conversation between Penske Racing president Tim Cindric and Juan Pablo Montoya, has blossomed into the return of Team Penske’s third full-time IZOD IndyCar Series entry. Montoya, the 1999 CART champion and 2000 Indianapolis 500 winner, will drive the No. 2 Team Penske Chevrolet for the full 2014 season [...]

Juan Pablo Montoya To Leave NASCAR For Team Penske In IndyCar

On Monday morning, Team Penske announced in a press release that the organization has signed current Sprint Cup Series Juan Pablo Montoya to drive a third full-time entry full-time in the Izod IndyCar Series. Montoya’s car will be the No. Show More Summary

Inside The Numbers – Grand Prix of Baltimore

Some numbers to note from the Grand Prix of Baltimore presented by SRT, the 16th race of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.   1 – Driver who has led every race at Baltimore: Will Power   3 – Consecutive top-five finishes for Simon Pagenaud, to vault him to third in the point standings.   [...]

Baltimore Result Shows Depth of IZOD IndyCar Series Field

Five different IZOD IndyCar Series teams were represented in the top five and eight in the top 10 of the Grand Prix of Baltimore presented by SRT on Sept. 1.   Justin Wilson, who overcame early brake issues and being spun late in the grueling 75-lap race on the 2.04-mile, 12-turn street circuit, isn’t surprised. [...]

Grand Prix of Baltimore 2013 Results: Reaction, Leaders and Post-Race Analysis

Simon Pagenaud won the 2013 Grand Prix of Baltimore on a day that truly tested the resolve of every driver on the track. The win helped the Frenchman move into third place in the IZOD IndyCar Standings. Ryan Hunter-Reay and Scott Dixon,...Show More Summary

Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC