Trend Results : Neil Gaiman


Related Searches

Blog Post Results (1-20 of 1606)

FILTER RESULTS

Sandman Changes Studios

And why it should be on the big, instead of the small, screen Comics Neil Gaiman American Gods Joseph Gordon Levitt Sandman

'American Gods' News, Update: Author Neil Gaiman to Write Some Episodes of Starz Adapted Series

Fans are already excited for the arrival of the TV adaptation of Neil Gaiman's ciritically-acclaimed novel, "American Gods," on Starz. What has been thought to be an "unfilmable story," was given a straight-to-series order by the cabler with its premiere date yet to be announced.

Joseph Gordon-Levitt Explains Why ‘Sandman’ Is Better as a Movie Than a Show

There have been several attempts to adapt Neil Gaiman‘s The Sandman over the years, sometimes as a TV series and sometimes as a film. In some ways, the former seems the easier way to go. The original Sandman series consisted of 75 issues,...Show More Summary

'Sandman' Film Moving Over To New Line, 'Justice League' Titles Still At Warner Bros.

The adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s comic book series “Sandman” is a long time coming. Since Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s involvement with the property a couple years back, it’s been a slow crawl to the finish line. Of course, as we mentionedShow More Summary

Neil Gaiman to Pen Episodes of ‘American Gods’

5 days agoArts / Writing : LitReactor

The infamous author will undoubtedly skyrocket the Starz adaptation to fame! News by Raine Winters As Gaiman fans out there probably know already, a television adaptation of American Gods has been announced, due to air on the Starz channel. Show More Summary

Neil Gaiman Will Write Some Episodes Of "American Gods"

Author Neil Gaiman, whose first contribution to "Doctor Who" won a Hugo Award, will write episodes of the Starz fantasy, "down the line."

Neil Gaiman to Write Scripts for American Gods TV Adaptation

5 days agoMedia / Publishing : GalleyCat

Earlier this year, Starz gave the green light for a TV adaptation based on American Gods. Neil Gaiman, the author behind the book, will not only serve as an executive producer, but also a screenwriter. Variety.com reports that fellow executive producer Bryan Fuller confirmed that Gaiman will write several episodes. Show More Summary

'Sandman' Movie Storyline Won't Follow the Comics

Producer Joseph Gordon-Levitt reveals that the 'Sandman' adaptation will stay true to Neil Gaiman's comics, but the plot will be altered.

How Neil Gaiman Will Be Involved In The American Gods Show

American Gods is officially moving forward over at Starz, and while the series hasn?t signed on any big names to act, yet, the drama did add a huge name over the weekend. Reports indicate that Neil Gaiman, will actually be involved with the Starz program.Click To Continue Reading

Joseph Gordon-Levitt Explains Why Sandman Is Better For Movies Than TV

Filmmakers have talked for years about the idea of adapting Neil Gaiman's Sandman, but when you look at the source material it becomes very clear why that's such a challenging task. On beyond the stylistic challenges that come with trying...Show More Summary

Neil Gaiman To Play Essential Role In ‘American Gods’ Starz Adaptation

With one of the largest and most devoted fan bases of any modern fantasy author, film adaptations of Neil Gaiman’s works tend to be tentatively received by lovers of the books. American Gods, one of Neil’s most acclaimed novels, hasShow More Summary

Neil Gaiman To Pen Episodes of American Gods

6 days agoGenres / Sci Fi : io9

American Gods is on its way to becoming a television show on Starz, and now, Bryan Fuller has revealed that the book’s author, Neil Gaiman, will pen some of the show’s episodes. Read more...

Starz's 'American Gods' Sets Author Neil Gaiman to Write Episodes

Starz’s American Gods adaptation has proven equal parts exciting for finally escaping development hell, and troubling by Bryan Fuller’s diminished focus on Hannibal. The balance may have shifted back to excitement however, as Fuller reveals that American Gods author Neil Gaiman himself will pen a few episodes. Continue reading…

AMERICAN GODS Author Neil Gaiman To Script Bryan Fuller’s Starz TV Version!!

AMERICAN GODS Author Neil Gaiman To Script Bryan Fuller’s Starz TV Version!! Read the full article on AICN I am – Hercules!! Shades of George R.R. Martin and Robert Kirkman! Speaking on the red carpet at the Saturn Awards, Bryan Fuller...Show More Summary

Newswire: Neil Gaiman will be writing episodes of Starz’s American Gods

Bryan Fuller recently took some time out from his busy schedule—filled as it is with mercilessly taunting Hannibal fans about all the wonderfully gruesome things they’ll never get to see—to drop some hints about the other cult genre show he’s currently got in the works: Starz’s adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s novel American Gods. Show More Summary

Neil Gaiman Will Write Multiple 'American Gods' Episodes

Neil Gaiman has confirmed that he will write episodes for the upcoming Starz series 'American Gods', based on his novel.

Neil Gaiman Penning Multiple Episodes Of ‘American Gods’

Fans of Neil Gaiman’s Hugo and Nebula Award-winning fantasy novel American Gods were no doubt already delighted that it’s finally being turned into a television series, set to air on Starz. But they might be even happier by the news that the author himself will be writing a few episodes. Show More Summary

From Authors to Hollywood Moguls!

last weekHumor / odd : Boing Boing

Ellen DeGeneres is apparently interested in adapting Naomi Novik's Uprooted as a film. But, we all know there's a long road from "interest" to "released." Just ask Neil Gaiman. Read the rest

Neil Gaiman on How Stories Last

What is the secret to a story with longevity? Author Neil Gaiman spoke about this subject during a seminar for The Long Now Foundation. Gaiman argues that stories are alive. He feels that like all living beings, stories evolve over time;...Show More Summary

Getting to know Neil Gaiman

The prolific British writer offers a glimpse of himself - sort of - as a Sussex boy in his latest novel, 'The Ocean at the End of the Lane.'

Copyright © 2015 Regator, LLC